Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

The Pirelli P Zero Nero GT is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT
65%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
62%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
68%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
51%

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews (2)

56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen EOS

It is very average. Pretty fast wear. And, grip is not enough on dry or wet. ABS and ESP has never been busy as with these tires. They simply are not what they should be. I was expecting more than that.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Toyota 86 GT

Got set of these tyres after I was unable to find Dunlop Direzza(1st gen) as I was very happy with those.

First few days on Zero Nero GT were positive, driving up to 60kmh was fine and I felt that the tyre had much more wet grip than my old Dunlops, which was really positive given our 300 days of rain in Ireland.

Few days later, I decided to go for a road trip where I had traveled good 500km in one go and most of it was in speeds above 80kmh on motorway. This was very scary road trip and I completely lost all confidence in my car, and as soon as that happens, I am just not enjoying the road trip. When changing line while overtaking, I felt that the car was very wobbly to the point, where I felt like I cannot really even turn the wheel. I was scared of overtaking and changing lanes. But that was not the end of it. They performed this way when shifting as well, accelerating from toll booth meant that with each shift the car moves ever so slightly sideways.

Now I can imagine that this tyre will be really good on less hard suspension, it will perform just fine on any cruiser or car that is made for long trips. It is not a good tyre for a car with sharp handling and very stiff suspension. I regret the purchase but I need that confidence and knowing that my car will react sharp and to the point every single time without any wobble or hesitation

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-W
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

I have to admit, I bought these tyres based on the reviews, especially when I saw the price.

Dry: The grip and handling are above average when the temperature is below 20°C, as soon as it gets hotter, the performance gets progressively worse. And it isn't a minor difference, it is a very noticeable change in behavior. Cornering speeds are lower, tyres start to squeal pretty early, steering response is next to none and the overall ride is wobbly.

Wet: Performance in wet is average at best, but the loss of traction is predictable and not dangerous. You need to be careful when going through puddles of water, the tyre really likes to lose the traction even at low speeds and as the tread wears down, it is getting worse.

Overal: I have never had such mixed feelings about a tyre in my life. It can be pretty good when the conditions are right, but the "good performance window" is so small that you constantly need to keep an eye on the temperature and road conditions and adapt your driving style.

Comfort: I can't judge as the ride in my car is quite bumpy regardless of the tyres I use, but it seems that the noise is low and ride quality is fine as well.

I was previously using Conti Premium Contact 5 and will be switching to Michelin PS4S even though the Pirellis are not nearly worn out yet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 182 cup

Decent tyres in dry conditions!! In wet roads, especially not well made ones, they are just average. It is clear that they do not deserve the money they cost and the prestige the have achieved!! On the other hand, they tend to last more than other "performance summer tyres" even when driving on horrible greek roads, the inform the driver very well and they remain progressive!! All in all, I would not recommend them for fast and performance cars!!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Corsa vxr

I cannot recommend these tyres enough.

I replaced the original Continental tyres on my car prior to a long distance road trip around Scotland. I tend to push my car to its limits when safe to do so, and safe to say these tyres do not disappoint. The dry and wet grip are both outstanding, and give a lot of confidence through corners. You can feel where the limit of grip is. Road noise is significantly reduced vs the Continentals. The tyres had no problems swallowing tight, twisty, off-camber, greasy Scottish back roads and I have no complaints regarding longer motorway journeys either.

The wear rate seems relatively high, but these are a high grip performance tyre, so I am not expecting to be annoyed if they don't last 40'000 miles as some on here seem to expect. Can also report no vibrations either, even at speeds well beyond highway speeds and deep into 3 figures.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

SEAT 1.4 TSI

Can not understand why these have been getting bad reviews, i've had them almost a year and drive hard all the time, they do not lose grip in the wet or on dry roads. Perfect tyres all round in my opinion.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10 Average miles

Mercedes Benz 230E W124 Chassis

the tires have a good comfort and are realy good when it is dry. the grip is amazing when it is dry. In the rain i need to be verry carefully take a corner or my ass breaks out .

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

I don't understand why the rating is so low for this tyres. I have been driving very aggressive and they hold the road very well. Since I have so much power at the rear wheels. They actually grips very well. Noise is not a issue as with this super low profile tyres. And they are much quieter and more comfortable than my Golf Gti Mk6 with 225x40x18 tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Ford Focus

Can tell the difference in grip put them on my focus st500 well chuftedb

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.