Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
80%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
74%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
74%

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews (6)

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,500 Average miles

Toyota Prius

Replaced all four of the Michelin Energy Saver tyres on my gen 2 Toyota Prius. Chose them because there was a Goodyear discount going on, which saved me almost € 100 on 4 tyres. While the Michelin's lasted almost 80.000 km on the front and 95.000 km on the back, all 4 Goodyears were destroyed after 40.000 km with identical driving style. To me, none of the other scores matter if it has less than half the life in it. I didn't save € 100, but it cost me another set of tyres after just 1,5 years. Which of course went on to become Michelin's again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic EX 1.6 VTEC

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Average miles

Opel Astra G

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 190-60-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Average miles

Ford Focus mk2

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Average miles

Opel Vectra B

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 33,700 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

It was comfortable for the first 25000 miles but now it is not... +

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
72%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Rapid TSI

I came from a set of Continental Ecocontact 5 tyres. The grip with these tyres is staggering. Although not a performance car by any stretch of the imagination I hold my IAM certificate and have done many driving courses over the years as I enjoy driving quickly but safely (and legally).

These tyres did return around 3-4mpg less than the Continentals and the road noise was a lot louder but it was worth it for the grip. These are the XL version which would have contributed to the slightly better handling having stiffer sidewalls.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo Giuiletta

I bought these tyres to replace the Pirellis on my Alfa Romeo Giulietta, even though the Pirellis were hardly worn. The difference is staggering. I have complete confidence in the Goodyears and they're a whole lot quieter and much more comfortable than Cinturato P7s too. Wet grip is brilliant and braking distances seem to be very much shorter. The only downside is that they appear to be a slightly softer compound than the Pirellis so they grip better but maybe won't be as long-lasting. I can live with that though as the Goodyears are clearly a much better all-round tyre. In short, they really suit the car. Living in a rural location, I have to depend on having sporty and reliable tyres. For that reason, I rate the Goodyears and will fit them again next time without question.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel

These tyres are simply superb. I don't quite have a full set (my left rear is some budget thing that I've never heard of - soon to be changed). But the other three tyres do a sterling job of keeping me out of trees, other people's houses, other people themselves and and the general ecosystem in which we all have to live and breathe. I do quite like to get a move on, even in the rain, and these tyres grip like there is no tomorrow. And even when they do let go, they seem to be very progressive, and I have plenty of time to look in the instruction manual to see how I should be addressing the situation. I did have one spin, in icy conditions, going round a right hander (where most of the load would be on the left tyres - see earlier comment), but even that is not enough to put me off these things. Not too expensive, quiet, seems to last (especially considering how I drive). And also quite tough. I feel very safe driving on these things. Can't really ask for more than that. Can't wait till I have a full set!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.