Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
80%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
74%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
74%

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews (5)

88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 156 2.4 JTD mjet

Heavy car with 400Nm diesel. The tyres smooth and soft character fits this car very well, feels safe, predictable but exact enough to drive actively. Soft and quiet ride. I have tryed many other thorough the years on different cars, but get back to these eventually. My favorite tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,400 Average miles

Renault Megane Estate 1.6DCi

I change from Michelin energy saver due to side damage to front tyre. I went for Goodyear efficient grip performance, as there ware lots of good reviews. first you can see the difference as tyre is very soft and looks underinflated. the handling was bit worst that Michelin, or just needed to get use to them. breaking and stopping was very good, with daily commute of 50/50 motorway/city driving the tyres need to be replaced soon, after just 2 years and 12400 miles. the middle of the tyre is near to wear indicator, less than 3mm, but sides are still over3mm. I was always within manufacture tyre pressure limit, but still tyre look like it was overinflated all the time. maybe its due to the softness of the tyre, or just nature. Very good tyre but it didn't last long in my case. the back. Compared to Michelin energy saver that are fitted in the back, they still have over 4mm and over 39000miles on the clock.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Alfa Romeo Mito Multiair (135 hp) 13

I bought these tyres 5 years ago. From the very first day it was a bit of disappointment, compared to my previous tyres (Goodyear excellence). The grip in both dry and wet conditions was not as good as the previous tyres, the wheels were spinning at the start even in the slightest hill, the breaking was making me nervous whenever I needed an emergency stop, gliding for several meters even at very low speeds, and rarely I had a sensation of sliding during turning, especially on wet conditions, or poor quality of tarmac.

I was very satisfied though by its fuel consumption and its wear... Its performance didn't drop much during these 5 years (60000 km), although it wasn't very good in the first place.

I would not recommend this tyre to anyone, except maybe someone who drives very carefully, in a very safe road and his only concern is a fuelsaving tyre that will last, with minimum requirements, for 30.000-40.000 miles (50.000-60.000 km)

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 45,000 Spirited miles

BMW 116d

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

Excellent grip in both wet and dry and these give a very comfortable ride. But they have a downside, they have ruined my cars handling. The car has lost its lovely pointy steering, and now feels mushy in corners even with a few extra PSI as recommended on some forums. Personally in this taller profile at least I think most people would better off with a tyre that has stiffer side walls, unless you drive everywhere in a straight line. Cannot comment on wear but after a couple of thousand miles there are no real visible signs of it.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Bought a pair of these for the front wheels of my Passat last June to replace some cheaper rubber that I'd fitted previously. Road handling was good and breaking in both wet and dry was satisfactory, but considering I'd spent extra on purchasing what I consider a premium tyre,

I was disappointed that they wore out so quickly - 12 months driving (racking up 11k maybe 11.5k miles) mostly to and from work via motorway/dual carriageway doesn't really seem like that much.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 60,000 Average miles

Peugeot 308

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 23,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011

I HAVE HAD GOODYEAR TYRES FOR ABOUT TWENTY FIVE YEARS AND ALTHOUGH I DRIVE VANS THE TYRES ARE NOT UP TO THE STANDARD SET BY GOODYEAR.AND I WILL KEEP BUYING GOODYEAR TYRES, THE EFFICIENTGRIP PERFORMANCE TYRES ARE EXCELLENT

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 43,500 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus

hey lasted about 60-70K km. Urban drive mostly and extraurban with speeds up to 140km/h. Until their final days i could not make them lose grip in any circumstance. Wet or Dry. I bought them again. For their price there are very few other options that offer the same features.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.