Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
80%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
74%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
74%

Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews (3)

79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen 6R 1.2 TSI 90 cv MT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-T
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 400 Spirited miles

Volvo C30 R Design Sport

Recently fitted new all round so can't judge full yet, but I immediately noticed how quiet and smooth they feel compared to my previous little worn, but inadequate 'Event'!!!! tyres, and they definitely have much less forward rolling resistance, so I expect they will be better on fuel economy.
Grip already feels really good in both dry and wet conditions, and braking distances have shrunk.
Things will likely change as I put some wear into them, but first impressions are very good, and I'll reserve full judgement until later.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-W
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.2D Estate

Poor traction below 5 degrees.
Very disappointed.
Had them 4 days and traction control flashing every trip in this month of november.
The left front is the one with poor traction.
I noticed the uk drivers side front has a smile tread mark near the outer shoulder when rolling forward yet the passenger side tyre has a sad face tread pattern.
I have had them checked and they have been fitted correctly but they are non directional .
The poor traction lies in the tread pattern on the shoulder looking more like a directional tyre thats on the wrong side.
Previously i had goodyear eagle asymmetrical 3 tyres and they were astoundingly good in every department.
I do not recommend the goodyear efficient grip performace tyre at all for a heavy car like mine which is a 2.2 diesel jaguar estate.
Ive got a lot of torque, weight on the front.
I hate these tyres they are a rubbish grip.
If the tread was reversed on the opposite then i think it would solve it but unfortunately they are not.
Not fit for purpose !
I would possibly put them on the rear had i not wish them to wear out as soon as possible so i can get the goodyear eagle asymmetrical 3 back on the front.
I seriously dont think im going to make it through winter without a mishap.
I cant believe they are even legal

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Spirited miles

Audi A3 Sportback

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 43,500 Average miles

Honda 1.6 I DTEC

Have these Goodyear Efficient Grip tyres 225 / 65 R17 on my Honda CRV since new. I have got 43500 miles out front tyres. They have excellent grip in both dry & wet conditions and the road noise is very acceptable. So pleased that I have just purchased replacements for Front Tyres. Rear tyres still got a few thousand miles left in them - expect to get near 50000 from them. Best wearing tyres I have ever had.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Corsa D

Super set of tyres. Used mainly on country and motorway roads, excellent grip on dry and wet and very comfy. There really good on fuel economy. The original continental eco tyres got me around 72mpg, these goodyear return an average of 84mpg at 60mph on the motorway. And they have worn well too, only slightly, slightly dropping in performance as I get down to 3mm, which I will be changing soon to another set. Love them.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf GTI

Had these on an old daily work horse and they are very comfy and fine for casual driving. Having these on my gti now though they're not really capable of keeping up with a hard drive on bendy country roads, I'm used to eagle F1's however which are great and compared to these the tyres are quite far behind in terms of performance but for normal driving they are all you'll ever need.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 6,000 Average miles

Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 37,500 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.0 FWD

I bought my jaguar x type with these tyres on it. it has been over 60.000km. I was looking for alternatives but now I am definitely going to buy same tyres again.

Before with other cars I tried Dunlop, Bridgestone, Syron, Continental. This one is best among all for the price.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

At first I was pleased with the tires. They behave very well on dry and wet, for a normal / sporty ride.
After a while I felt that the side wall was softer, on the highway I feel the car floats when I pull the steering wheel to change the lane. Probably not the best configuration for 15 "wheels.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.