Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth

The Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth
70%[average]
Dry Grip
77%
Wet Grip
55%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
66%
Wear
79%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
60%

Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth Reviews

49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,121 Spirited miles

Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD

these tyres are dangerous on wet roads, try and take a roundabout at anything over 10 mph and they will suddenly
just let go,
on dry the grip is adequate with some drift on corners
road noise is fairly loud and intrusive,
tyre wear is about normal to good.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,121 Spirited miles

Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD

Diese Reifen sind auf nassen Straßen gefährlich. Versuchen Sie, einen Kreisverkehr mit einer Geschwindigkeit von mehr als 15 km / h zu fahren, und sie werden es plötzlich tun
Lass es einfach sein,
Im trockenen Zustand ist der Griff ausreichend, mit einigen Abweichungen an den Ecken
Straßenlärm ist ziemlich laut und aufdringlich,
Der Reifenverschleiß ist ungefähr normal bis gut.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,121 Spirited miles

Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD

ces pneus sont dangereux sur les routes mouillées, essayez de prendre un rond-point à plus de 10 mph et ils vont soudainement
laisse tomber,
sur sec la prise en main est adéquate avec une certaine dérive dans les virages
le bruit de la route est assez fort et intrusif,
l'usure des pneus est à peu près normale à bonne.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Harrier

A very good tyre all around. Quiet & comfort its main strength. Dry Grip & wet performance is good too. Lasted 45k km before it gets real noisy. The only thing holding me back from buying again is its higher price.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-18-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Harrier

Ein rundum sehr guter Reifen. Ruhig und komfortabel seine Hauptstärke. Dry Grip & Wet Performance ist auch gut. Dauerte 45 km, bevor es richtig laut wurde. Das einzige, was mich vom erneuten Kauf abhält, ist der höhere Preis.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-18-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Harrier

Un très bon pneu tout autour. Calme et confort son principal atout. La prise sèche et les performances sur sol mouillé sont également bonnes. A duré 45 km avant qu'il ne devienne vraiment bruyant. La seule chose qui m'empêche d'acheter à nouveau est son prix plus élevé.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-18-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Mazda cx5

Too noise

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-P
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Mazda cx5

Zu laut

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-P
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Mazda cx5

Trop de bruit

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-P
58%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Qashqai

I´ve bought a set of Yoko 055 for my Qashqai 1.6 dci; generally the tyres are not bad but in case of wet road... only some longitudinaL grip, but the side grip is NONE.
Forget this tyres if you drive on wet roads!!
And I know what I'm saying; I was for almost 15 years rally and mountain races driver.
I drove Yokos in rally some years ago and were good; I've Geolandars G012 and G 015 at my Terrano II and are good.
I simply don't understand how Yoko made these tyres...
These 055 are very, very hard (71 in my durometer); and I can say that the G015 has only 63 at the same durometer.
I'll change them at the winter, because these tyres will resist a lot of Km/Miles, so are so hard...

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.