Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth

The Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth
70%[average]
Dry Grip
77%
Wet Grip
55%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
66%
Wear
79%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
60%

Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth Reviews

49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,121 Spirited miles

Renault Kadjar, Dynamic S Nav 4WD

these tyres are dangerous on wet roads, try and take a roundabout at anything over 10 mph and they will suddenly
just let go,
on dry the grip is adequate with some drift on corners
road noise is fairly loud and intrusive,
tyre wear is about normal to good.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Harrier

A very good tyre all around. Quiet & comfort its main strength. Dry Grip & wet performance is good too. Lasted 45k km before it gets real noisy. The only thing holding me back from buying again is its higher price.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-18-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Mazda cx5

Too noise

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-P
58%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Qashqai

I´ve bought a set of Yoko 055 for my Qashqai 1.6 dci; generally the tyres are not bad but in case of wet road... only some longitudinaL grip, but the side grip is NONE.
Forget this tyres if you drive on wet roads!!
And I know what I'm saying; I was for almost 15 years rally and mountain races driver.
I drove Yokos in rally some years ago and were good; I've Geolandars G012 and G 015 at my Terrano II and are good.
I simply don't understand how Yoko made these tyres...
These 055 are very, very hard (71 in my durometer); and I can say that the G015 has only 63 at the same durometer.
I'll change them at the winter, because these tyres will resist a lot of Km/Miles, so are so hard...

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Qashqai

These are expensive but wet road performance is not great. Spins easily ehen road little et.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Average miles

Honda CRV

Had these on my Honda CRV grip is average in all conditions. Fuel economy is ok.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Toyota Venza USA

I was doing my research on the next on what to buy for my next tires for my midsize crossover SUV. The original set come with Toyo Open Country A20 and it wasn't bad at all. Most people recommended Perilli and Continental but price tag is nearly $300 for each so I go for my good old Yokohama. I did some research and I found out about Blue Earth and Orange oil. I didn't wait any longer to seal the deal $216 each and plus $10 each for my old tires.

Ok here is my honest opinion about the GO55 Blue Earth.

Comfort: 5 Stars. Very smooth on Highway surface and 50% less feel on Bad surface "very elastic".

Grip: 4 Stars. Very nice grip but doesn't really to control to my satisfaction from beautiful surface to small rock dirt road.

Wear: 5 Stars. After more than 100 miles from changed of the tires I don't see any significant change of wear and tear.

Buy again I can't really tell because the next 3 years might come up with a different technology worth the try.

I am highly recommended for this Yokohama GO55 Blue Earth for those who are looking for Durability, Technology, Economy, and Comfort.

For my negative though Traction Test is B.


Tyre size reviewed: 245-55-19-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

Ha these tyres for over a year on a Honda crv, check pressures every 2 weeks, no leaks at all. Driven over 13,000 miles on sealed roads and pot holed services. Still have 7 mil on each tyre.

Extremely quite and balanced

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

Great tyre. Removed Dunlop. Instantly mpg increased by approx 2 mpg. Much less under steer. Noise in the cabin is greatly reduced and with improved rolling resistance. Only thing is the ride feels a little still compared to previous tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Honda CR V III

Only had these on the front a week. Cant tell you about how they wear. Noise level and comfort is really good. Easy to bed in. Rolling resistance is better than expected. Fuel efficiency is also looking good.
I'll report back when I get more miles on them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.