Zeta Ztr10

The Zeta Ztr10 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Zeta Ztr10
53%[average]
Dry Grip
60%
Wet Grip
45%
Road Feedback
51%
Progressiveness
51%
Wear
63%
Comfort
59%
Buy Again
46%

Zeta Ztr10 Reviews

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Average miles

Toyota Camry

My zeta ztr10 tyres are very well in the wet and dry and the road noise is almost non existent and I drive a hybrid so that’s a big plus for me. My overall experience with the zeta tyres are amazing and I would recommend them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Average miles

Subaru BRZ

I recently bought a used Subaru BRZ and the dealer replaced the worn OEM Michelin Premacy rear tyres with a pair of Zeta ZTR10's.
In short the only tyres I can recall that provided such poor handling and feedback were a set of cheap remoulds many years ago. If these are a cheap tyre they may be OK for a shopping car, but don't put them near anything sporty. They'll be coming off as soon as I can decide whether to replace just the tyres or go for a new wheel/tyre package.

The longer version :
when cornering these made the car feel as if the side-wall was flexing under the lateral load, or as if a bush was worn. When I eased off slightly, it returned to shape. Attempting to take a moderate sweeping bend with any enthusiasm had the car tracing the path of a 50-pence piece.
As an experiment I rotated the wheels to have the Zeta's at the front, worn Premacy's on the rear. Now the rear was stable, the front vague.
As a further experiment I used a set of old wheels with old and worn no-name tyres and even they were noticably more stable and communicative then the Zeta's.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW Z4 3.0Si

Drove 2200 miles in the Swiss Alps and down to Italy then back home to the Uk in my BMW Z4,did the Stelvio pass and the tyres performed admirably.. they are still new so I can comment for them when the get older or worn but they were good on this road trip

Tyre size reviewed: 235-30-18-
26%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2DiD SWB

I drive a Mitsubishi Shogon I had the set of dunlops that were on the car when bought new from the dealer after 55k miles i had a set of zetas fitted but the chap that deals with the company cars. I always drive in permanent 4x4 and in the previous 2 years never once seen my traction control light come on. Que the zetas my traction control was like a pilot light it never went out. In the dry they didnt fill me with confidence and made the car twitchy. In the wet they were a real threat to life. I am not a boy racer and these would skid me on to the wrong lane going round bends. I complained several times to te garage that fitted them, with no joy the final straw they spun me on a slip road in to the barrier. I cannot believe these are allowed to be sold, quite simply the most dangerous thing ive drove with in the last 20 years

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

Had two of these tyres fitter by the previous owner of the car. Grip in the dry was average, but I never felt fully assured on twisty roads. In the wet, the tyres were awful, causing wheelspin at the front with less than 1/2 throttle, and giving me pretty poor braking performance. I decided to get them replaced with some Uniroyal's before winter.
I never really noticed much noise with them at least.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 310 Average miles

Hyundai elantra

I read all kind of horror stories before i buy those tires and so far I'm
really impress, nothing bad to say so far.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 700 Average miles

Mercedes Benz c350 cdi bluetec

These tyres were fitted to my C350 CDi Mercedes upon purchase. The Tyres had been bought & fit by the previous owner prior to trade in.
When I collected the car it was a warm summers day, the tyres felt "OK" but didn't inspire confidence or feedback when driving the car home. The noise level was noticeable compared to premium tyres, but I thought their brand new they may be OK for a while.
Next day it was raining. even pulling out of the first junction near my house the tyres had no feel at all, almost numb. worse to come. first roundabout, the front tyres started to slide while following a bus so speed wasn't an issue, upon pulling out of the roundabout onto a dual carriageway the rear tyres broke away badly. the remainder of the journey to work was like driving the car in icy conditions. The wet grip from these tyres is appalling the worst I have ever experienced. In contrast driving in dry conditions they're best described as poor to tolerably acceptable. My main concern was would they stop my car quickly if the occasion arose.
Needless to say, I've already changed the tyres to Goodyear's, I didn't want to risk an insurance claim.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007)

When I first got my Focus ST (225bhp) it had 4 of these "lumps of wood" attached to it.
I soon had to replace one of the tyres after a bad puncture and what a revelation! I had the car drifting sideways down the road under reasonably heavy breaking on a couple of occasions as the 3 Zitas were no match for the replacement Pirelli P Zero on the other front corner. I've since had to swap out a other front tyre as this remaining front Zita wore out in only 5000 miles. But at least I do now have a matched set of Pirellis on the front. Much much better.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Peugeot 407Hdi

I had pirellis prior and can't fault them . I drive mostly in town but have drove a couple of long motorway journeys in all condition and find them great . Quitter than the pirellis grip good in wet and dry will definitely buy again .

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

Not sure how some of the reviewers on here actually drive. The tyre is quiet and comfortable and grips as well as any other in the dry. Wet grip is perfectly fine (perhaps a touch less than my previous conti premium contact 2) but suggesting they will kill you says more about the reviewing driver than this tyre. The tyre is XL so add a few more psi to eliminate the slightly more roll felt in cornering this tyre has compared to the continentals when run at the same pressure.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.