Yokohama Advan Sport V105

The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama Advan Sport V105
84%[average]
Dry Grip
91%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
87%
Wear
76%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
82%

Yokohama Advan Sport V105 Reviews (3)

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Subaru MY05 WRX

Had these for a month now and put 1000 miles on 4 new v105's. Dry grip is very good and impressive. Wet grip much the same, again impressive. Responsiveness is great aswell. Highly recommended tyre, in my experience does everything pretty well. A solid performer. 8/10 overall. I think if you can get these for around £80/£85 a corner, fitted, your laughing. I would however say that for outright dry grip, which most of us are interested in, i would flag up the older pilot sport 2 and eagle f1's as being fractionally superior and likely last abit longer too. Would i recommend, yes. Would i buy again, likely no. Prob go for the supersports. For road cars they truly are a 10/10

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium

good all round tyre had rain sports before, both good tyres, price on the day thats all i can find between them.both are not good on wear, but if you want grip something has to give, better it is wear than any of the other factors.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord iVtec Type S saloon

Went from Yokohama Advan V105 to Federal 595 RSR to Nankang NS2R 180tw/medium compound. On my 280HP Accord with race suspension Yokohama was the safest tyre on wet, lasted for 21K miles and offer surprising grip in corners. On dry public roads was 90% performance of semi-slicks, 140% of performance on wet, and 200% of performance in cold around 0'C conditions and much quieter and civilised ride. Very nicely balance tyre but for ultimate grip and feedback you can't beat semi-slicks.
These Nankang NS2R are the only semi-slicks I know, please correct me, that last long enough, is not utterly useless on wet and does not brake the bank. Its even 30Euro cheaper a corner then Yokohama and that's enough to me to buy the Nankang again but for the same price and daily driven car reason would tell me Yokohs but the rest of the body will disagree. Try them both!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Evolution X

An excellent all round wet and dry performance tyre. With 250kw and 450nm at the wheels my modified Evo struggles to get power to the ground in the wet with most summer performance tyres (hankook rs3, federal 595rsr, advan ad08s etc). These tyres give me about 90% of the dry grip (ample for the road) and 300% more wet grip. Great under acceleration in the rain and excellent mid corner grip. Tyre wear and road noise is not important to me, just wet and dry grip. I'd buy these again for the road.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

I'm using on a E class E250,the grip for dry and wet is really good.the price is expensive but I don't mind buying it again as I feel that it will do great on my car. Can't rate the weather cause it's new but assume that it would last long as I check my tyres weekly. If you have high budget,get these tyres
I can guarantee to you'll love it

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Average miles

Honda S2000

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz c230k

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Easy Going miles

Renault Megane RenaultSport Cup

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.