Yokohama Advan Sport V105

The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama Advan Sport V105
85%[average]
Dry Grip
91%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
87%
Wear
77%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
86%

Yokohama Advan Sport V105 Reviews (2)

80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,500 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi 380

Superb in the dry. Just grips around very hard corners, no tyre squeal. Straight line grip from a stand still is great also.
Wet grip is a bit of a step down. Straight line wet grip from a stand still, while still good, is slightly behind Pirelli Cinturato p7.
Comfort is great, however these are a higher profile than I normally get so that on it's own would increase ride comfort.
Have only had them a year so can't comment on wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Peugeot RCZ 2.0 HDi GT

The Yokohama handle well and give good feedback however, they have lasted less well than my previous continental tyres and fuel economy dropped by about 4 mpg, although this seems to have been less of an issue as they have worn. In the long run I think that the continentals lasted nearly twice as many miles and were more economical.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,500 Easy Going miles

Nissan Juke

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 147

The Yokohama Advan sport 105 is for me the best tyre i ever drove. The steering feel of my car is very good and with this tyre the turn in becomes excelent because of the special contruction of this tyre. Grip, traction and braking dry and wet is very good. Comfort is very good. It drives smooth over bumps and is very quiet. It is a nice combination of a very sportive firm planted feeling and a comfortable drive until the last mile. I'm an perfectionist in looking for that and i found it. A top product.

Normal i look always further to an other product because i'm curious. But now I know that when I go to an other tyre it could not be better. When you look for a very sportive tyre what is also comfi, this is the one.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Honda Civic Type R

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR 2.0 TFSI

very good tyre in wet and dry road!! Previous dunlop sport maxx rt 2 is very poor in feedback, this tyre is Fastanstic in road feedback. Low noisy, good confort, good wear....only fuel saving is poor

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,500 Average miles

Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6

Nankang tires were mounted on the car when I bought It. They were noisy and weak on the wett. I bought 4 Yokohama V105 to replace these cheap tires when worn out.
Yoko V105's offer much better (and good) feeling + grip on wett and dry roads. Additionally they are more quiet and comfortable.
And there is no obvious wear, even after 1 track day (!)
Congratulation Yokohama: good balanced tire, a good deal.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Honda S2000

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Subaru MY05 WRX

Had these for a month now and put 1000 miles on 4 new v105's. Dry grip is very good and impressive. Wet grip much the same, again impressive. Responsiveness is great aswell. Highly recommended tyre, in my experience does everything pretty well. A solid performer. 8/10 overall. I think if you can get these for around £80/£85 a corner, fitted, your laughing. I would however say that for outright dry grip, which most of us are interested in, i would flag up the older pilot sport 2 and eagle f1's as being fractionally superior and likely last abit longer too. Would i recommend, yes. Would i buy again, likely no. Prob go for the supersports. For road cars they truly are a 10/10

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium

good all round tyre had rain sports before, both good tyres, price on the day thats all i can find between them.both are not good on wear, but if you want grip something has to give, better it is wear than any of the other factors.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.