Yokohama Advan Sport V105

The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama Advan Sport V105
84%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
87%
Wear
77%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
83%

Yokohama Advan Sport V105 Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Audi S4

Fitted to my 2013 Audi S4 on front and rear. Dry handling is great, little understeer on the road although they need to get warm to stick well. Colder and wet weather isn't as good. Still handles fine, but less confidence inspiring. I took it to a track day at Donington Park, where they gripped incredibly well. Track temp was pretty high so wear was intense, and even after a few hours the surface of the tyres were still sticky to the touch.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Subaru BRZ

1. Good grip for the type of tires in both the wet and dry. 2. Low noise high grip 3. Soft compound, easy to heat up for more grip. But also easy to get slightly melted in high technical course 4. Used on gymkhana and many spirited run on canyons and touge. 5. Lasted 8000km about 5000miles in my type of driving.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

BMW 116d

Very good tire!! Very preditable in all sorts of weather, Great in the rain, and awesome on dry roads. Low noise and good wear even when I pull a trailer alot. Rear tires 1.6mm left and front 3mm

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Infiniti M

Great handing and grip, but way too noisy! Ruins car’s character.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Jaguar S Type 2.7D

Run on my Jaguar S type for the last couple of years. Fronts still on from Dec 2017 and 10,000 miles on them and still a little left 4.5mm as for the rears on my second set with the first set lasting only 6000 miles. Second set down to 4mm left after 4000 miles. Will be looking for something else.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

BMW 535d M Sport

Car is e60 535d sport package. I have those tires on rear axle, compared to nankangs i get from previous owner its day and night comparision. In my prewious e60 i had goodyears and later continentals. In comparision with contis i would say they are rather similar in performance but contis(cs3 or 4,dont remember) wear out faster.
As for goodyears they in may experience they dont give much grip. As for v105 they are exelent, great grip in dry, realy impresive grip on wet(which was realy suprising). Handling is also realy good, road feedback is kinda weird but its propably due to car being just executive limusine not a sport car but overal with this kind of tires it rides and feels like sport car ;)

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Lexus IS200

I have been running these tyres on my Lexus IS200 for 2 years now, covering around 20.000 kilometers.
Very spirited driving and I have also used these tyres on track days. When warm these tyres grip very well (both wet and dry) and have never surprised me. Sidewall is stiff and response is also good.
These tyres do not work well in freezing conditions and/or snow. When standing for a week, they need 2 miles of driving before they are round again.
Overall I am very satisfied with these tyres and they suit my sporty driving style.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD

Using them for 20.000 miles so far and still in excellent conditions. Tons of grip in dry and very good in the wet, in any case very easy to spot the limit so you can react to troubles in time.
Had to drive on light snow too and still safe enough, obviously without taking risks.
Fuel consumption average, bit of noise on the motorway but still not annoying, all considered very recommended tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Honda CRV

Drive Honda CR-V 2.0 13 plate, only done 6,154 miles since fitted from new, down to 4.1 o/s 7 4.3 n/s recommended by Honda dealership.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-19-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,500 Spirited miles

Dodge Charger SE 300hp.

I have drove on this tyre for 2500 miles now
Mostly inside town and also on some bumpy roads around
The main positive thing is the dry traction + noise is better than most the other tyres and both mentioned points giving this tyre edge over otjer brands

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-20-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.