Yokohama Advan Sport V105

The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama Advan Sport V105
85%[average]
Dry Grip
91%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
87%
Wear
77%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
86%

Yokohama Advan Sport V105 Reviews

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

BMW 116d

Very good tire!! Very preditable in all sorts of weather, Great in the rain, and awesome on dry roads. Low noise and good wear even when I pull a trailer alot. Rear tires 1.6mm left and front 3mm

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Infiniti M

Great handing and grip, but way too noisy! Ruins car’s character.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Jaguar S Type 2.7D

Run on my Jaguar S type for the last couple of years. Fronts still on from Dec 2017 and 10,000 miles on them and still a little left 4.5mm as for the rears on my second set with the first set lasting only 6000 miles. Second set down to 4mm left after 4000 miles. Will be looking for something else.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

BMW 535d M Sport

Car is e60 535d sport package. I have those tires on rear axle, compared to nankangs i get from previous owner its day and night comparision. In my prewious e60 i had goodyears and later continentals. In comparision with contis i would say they are rather similar in performance but contis(cs3 or 4,dont remember) wear out faster.
As for goodyears they in may experience they dont give much grip. As for v105 they are exelent, great grip in dry, realy impresive grip on wet(which was realy suprising). Handling is also realy good, road feedback is kinda weird but its propably due to car being just executive limusine not a sport car but overal with this kind of tires it rides and feels like sport car ;)

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Lexus IS200

I have been running these tyres on my Lexus IS200 for 2 years now, covering around 20.000 kilometers.
Very spirited driving and I have also used these tyres on track days. When warm these tyres grip very well (both wet and dry) and have never surprised me. Sidewall is stiff and response is also good.
These tyres do not work well in freezing conditions and/or snow. When standing for a week, they need 2 miles of driving before they are round again.
Overall I am very satisfied with these tyres and they suit my sporty driving style.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD

Using them for 20.000 miles so far and still in excellent conditions. Tons of grip in dry and very good in the wet, in any case very easy to spot the limit so you can react to troubles in time.
Had to drive on light snow too and still safe enough, obviously without taking risks.
Fuel consumption average, bit of noise on the motorway but still not annoying, all considered very recommended tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Honda CRV

Drive Honda CR-V 2.0 13 plate, only done 6,154 miles since fitted from new, down to 4.1 o/s 7 4.3 n/s recommended by Honda dealership.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-19-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,500 Spirited miles

Dodge Charger SE 300hp.

I have drove on this tyre for 2500 miles now
Mostly inside town and also on some bumpy roads around
The main positive thing is the dry traction + noise is better than most the other tyres and both mentioned points giving this tyre edge over otjer brands

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-20-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,032 Average miles

Honda Civic Type R

Previously had Pirelli's. Never rated them on any car Ive owned (RX8 and Megane 250 especially).

After wearing in and clocker over 5000miles, I still have around 5cm of tread. The car feels grippy and planted; alot more grip on the front. I can feel the car much better.

In the wet they stop very well, Never experienced aquaplanning but I drive accordingly.

I was impressed in the snow too; felt fantastic, never got stuck or made me lose confidence.

Highly rate these, Ill be putting these on my Juke Nismo RS soon.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

brilliant Tyre highly recommended, iv had Pirelli, Michelin, Goodyear, Hankook, Falcon, Continentals, etc! but this is one of the best Tyre's iv had on my car for a long time for both price, mileage & performance.
I am just about to have another pair fitted on the front of my car and they have been on my car approx 2 years & 3 months and covered about 18,000 miles of pretty hard driving.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.