Michelin Pilot Primacy

The Michelin Pilot Primacy is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Primacy
73%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
75%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
85%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
65%

Michelin Pilot Primacy Reviews (4)

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Citro├źn C8

2nd PSA people carrier we own from new equipped with these tyres. 90% usage in town and 2 trips to Continental Europe (ski + summer). 15,000 miles annual mileage but Primacy are the longest lasting (25,000 miles)we had on. P6 and Continental were gone by 17-20k miles. Important things to remember for all C8, Ulysse, 807 is that the H rated tyres are more expensive than the Z rated ones by around ?15. Good to know as the price is at the top of the grid... Very good and very reliable/safe tyres with 4 kids onboard !

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Mondeo ST220

Only just had these fitted,they are soooo much better than the Pirelli's i had on before, even in the short time i've had these on they gave me so much feedback. will definately replace the rears with these.

Tyre size reviewed: ---
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Audi TT

These tyres are the original fitted and are still legal at 40,000 miles. They run quietly. I have never had tyres last so long. I shall certainly replace with the same.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

BMW E46 3 Series

Wet or dry they have given me confidence and the feel of safety that the car will stop in almost any road condition.From brand new right down to the last 2mm they have been consitent.
The price do let them down however These tyres have performed faultlessly.when you consider i have driven 25,000 mies on one set of tyres why would i compromise on safety for the sake of saving ?15 per tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 120,000 Average miles

BMW E65 7 series 760 v12

These tyres are excellent may not look "sexy" but they work better than some Z rated I have tested.

Continental contact 2 Sport are also a good all round tyre.

I have 500 BHP and nearly 500 Torques and you would never know.

This is why you pay a premium

Tyre size reviewed: 245-50-18-W
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo

the sides of the front tires was off after 2000miles of very sport driving.. about 6/10 value for money. they are NOT for cornering and best grip in wet than dry :s long life tires for normal driving, but if you push it on the corners you wont keep them for long..

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Astra SRi CDTi 1.9 150

These tyres were used on my Astra Diesal and being a sales rep. I do between 50-60k miles a year so go through tyres on a regular basis. These Michellins grip exceptionally well wet or dry and are a very comfortable tyre as soon as they were put on I felt the difference. And they really do last I regulary hit 90 mph+ on motorways and country lanes and they grip well, and i got 50k out of the last set which is excellent. They are expensive though which is the only downside.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 3 Series

My 320D Tourer was fitted with Hankook Icebergs and it tramlined no better than a rollerskate. Having conducted a major review of tyres online and seeking advice from my 'Indy'decided on the Michelins. The tramlining disappeared completely together with a surefootedness I had not previously experienced. A great tyre and after 17K miles still have tread that should take me to 20K plus. My only gripe is that they do not cushion bumps as much as I would like but that is probably a personal issue.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Vectra

I have had 2 sets of these tyres on the car, only the price has stopped me having them on the car at present. In the dry they were very good and also in the wet I also felt safe in bad water conditions they never gave up on grip.

They are as said by others here a bit loud and hard on the road, I read in the autoexpress 2006 I think tyre test they came in last, I found this hard to believe I drive my car quite hard and these tyres always kept me glued to the road. I dont like the new HP version not enough grooves for me. I would have these again but for the price, even though I only got just over 12k out of them.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Ibiza FR TDi

Good Points: Excellent wear and progressive at limit.

Bad Points: Noise! At first thought I had a wheel bearing going, such is the drone. They squreach and let go with out too much effort. Expensive and stuck with them for the mean time...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.