Michelin Pilot Primacy

The Michelin Pilot Primacy is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Primacy
73%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
75%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
85%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
65%

Michelin Pilot Primacy Reviews (3)

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,900 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

I have these on my car since I bought it new and I knew from the start they were really good 'cause I did 135000 km's with a set of Agilis van tires on my Citroën Berlingo.

Pro: overall grip is excellent, wet or dry. They wear nice and even. I have them on for 19000 km's now and the rear ones are still 90%, so I 've put these in front now. When I drive the car slowly, I hardly hear anything and allthough having a low profile they a very forgiving on worn road surfaces.

Con: still looking, maybe the fact that they are about the most expensive you can buy. But on the other hand they could just as well be the best you can buy, so it's fair.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI

The Pirelli's fitted had no grip in the wet so I changed them for the Michelin's, I can now pull away from a junction with confidence knowing that I wont be standed with the traction control fighting to get grip. These tyres are so very much better.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Focus

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
42%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 8,000 Average miles

Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T

The worst Tyre I have bought in 30 years, The rear tyres were bald after 12,500km and the front tyres replaced 3000km later. A close eye was kept on pressure

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-15-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall GSI 200 BHP

Hi all, i have had these tyres fitted to a few vehicles, vectra sri 140, astravan 1.7tdi and a zafira gsi. these tyres are brilliant in the wet, the rear of my van does not want to overtake the front on heavy cornering, they give you plenty of feedback, very forgiving if you push a bit to hard at times he he, the only real quarm i have is the noise, these were fitted to the vectra as standard, i did not notice the noise at all, when fitted to the zafira and astravan, different story, real noisy, overall a great tyre that returns on average 16000 miles. even with a fully loaded van. best so far for me!! although a little more expensive, they give me confidence whilst wifey is using the gsi for childminding. if it wer'nt for the noise id put them on my van again, am replacing them this time for the kuhmo KU31's i shall review them for my van soon. happy playtime's

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 70,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Mondeo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-R
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus mk2

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus mk2

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 52,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Avensis

52K fronts
70k rears

If you want long lasting tyres dont look anywhere else!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.