Michelin Pilot Primacy

The Michelin Pilot Primacy is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Primacy
73%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
75%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
85%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
65%

Michelin Pilot Primacy Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW 730d Sport

Have these on my 2008 E65 Bmw 730d Sport . they grip well in the dry but im disappointed in the wet grip . its not that they arent safe in the wet they are. but if you push it even a little they let loose . not a major issue in normal driving but id expect more from Michelin . other than that they are very comfortable and seem to be wearing very well . will i buy again ? maybe depends on how long they last 8k miles up so far and still about 5mm left

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Nissan Almera 2.2 TD SXE 136BHP

I both them from here and i'm extremely disappointed. I didn't expect so bad tyre from Michelin tyre. Maybe from Nexen or some chinese tyre maker, but Michelin...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 TDI Sport Estate

Disgusted with the tread depth of 6mm from new.
When you buy new tyres you trust the supplier to maintain a standard where the norm is 8mm of tread depth from new. If radical changes like reducing the tread depth are introduced the customer should be advised in advance of any purchase. Poor move on the part of Michelin. Furthermore and retrospectively trying to find the tread depth of new tyres online is not possible

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E280

Just fitted p3's on the front after Goodyear and Avon, what a relief, quiet, comfotable and the steering is back again. Can't say anything a out wear yet or wet handling, but a happy bunny so far

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Average miles

Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86


Installed from factory on my car. Since the first day, they are never been a good tyre to drive, mostly for the bad road feedback and the too soft sidewall. The only positive feature,for who does lots miles, is the very long lasting tread.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-V
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Audi A3 Sportback

These Michelins came installed from factory to my A3 TFSI 125PS. From the first momment the grip of these tyres was terrible.Not only in corners but also on highway, i didn't have the confidence that my car was steering well. The only good thing about these tyre was that the comfort and wear were excellent. Imagine that after driving 15000 km, the tread of the front tyres was about to 80% and rear about to 95%!!! After 2.5 years i had to replace them with Good Year F1 Assymetric...With the new tyres installed, everything was perfect and for a moment i though i was driving another car. Highly NOT recomended and i would not buy michelin again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT

Let's put it simply these tires have no grip at all. my car is slippy like on ice never had such a b.s. with other tires. i have almost always ABS working on little bit harder braking. Never ever will chose anything from Michelin again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 28,000 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

I've allready wrote a review more than a year ago, these were the conclusions:

"Pro: overall grip is excellent, wet or dry. They wear nice and even. I have them on for 19000 km's now and the rear ones are still 90%, so I 've put these in front now. When I drive the car slowly, I hardly hear anything and allthough having a low profile they a very forgiving on worn road surfaces.

Con: still looking, maybe the fact that they are about the most expensive you can buy. But on the other hand they could just as well be the best you can buy, so it's fair."

More than a year later I 've some cons. At the moment the tyres have 42000 km's on them (28000 miles) and are still on 3 mm even all 4 of them. The wear surficed some cons.

Con: they're noisy now, and grip is way less than a year ago. Road feedback is also less but hey, they've been doing a lot of miles now.

Pro: they wear even and do a lot of milage. Progessiveness is still decent and I still feel very confident on them.

Buy again ? I would, but I 'm going to try Goodyear Eagle F1 assymetric 2 next cause I read nothing but good things about them and I think that they are better then the Michelins for a little less money.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30 Average miles

Honda Civic d sport

Had these tyres on a Saab 95 they were great in the wet and lasted over 30k miles, have just put some part worn ones on my 08 Honda civic and they are even noisier than the nokian winter tyres I took off but I bought them because they were excellent on Saab, maybe horses for courses.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.