Michelin Energy Saver Plus

The Michelin Energy Saver Plus is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Energy Saver Plus
81%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
92%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
82%

Michelin Energy Saver Plus Reviews (5)

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,500 Average miles

Peugeot 308 sw 1.6 hdi

Very long lasting, comfortable but you must be a bit careful in the wet.Good tyres. Overall, one of the best eco tyres around...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Renault Clio 1.4

These tyres are well-balanced tyres.They are not only comfortable on motorways/highways but also on nasty Turkish roads.In these series, aquaplaning resistance is adequate so they are more secure on wet.Wear and fuel-effiency are the best of their characteristics.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1 Average miles

Citroën C4

This is simply one of the best manufacturer around, IMO have always had Michelin and always will.Never been able to understand the logic buying cheap. Just think your car is in contact with the road on four corners, each tyre has approximately 6 inches x 3 inches contact with the road, not much doing 70mph. So basically pay the most you can afford from any of the best tyre manufacturers.Plus there is very little enjoyment driving having to constantly consider if your going to stay on the black stuff.I have been driving for 40 years with well over a million miles in total under my belt so feel justified in my humble opinion

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 80,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis estate 1.8 petrol

Got Energy Saver tyres replaced the old Michelin Primacy ones that have been for 8 years on my car. Well, Primacy tyre is more fun to drive, of course you can enter the corner at higher speed, but these are another class tyres. Energy tyre is perfect on a motorway - quiet, saves fuel (up to 1 liter per 100 km) and lasts longer. I've also noticed that the grip is getting better when the temperature goes up (more than 10C). In wet you have to be careful with any type of tyre, I would say driving in wet with Michelin Saver is ok, but you have to give it more distance for breaking. Well, the tyre can not operate the same in dry and wet. But overall, I think that Michelin has found a good balance and I consider this tyre to be number 1 among all Eco tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Citroën C4

Very comfortable tyres with good feedback and handling considering greek bumpy roads. The most important, despite the good performance, is that they dont wear easily, which is something that makes you feel that your money were appreciated. Will be buying them again for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk6

Worst Tyre ever, I had it in a Peugeot 106 without ABS and had an accident in wet weather, incredible how the car don't stopped with plenty of time. Now came with my Golf fortunately with ABS, but cornering in the wet is dangerous, you need to go slow, really slow. In dry conditions no concerns, and the wear is the best 60000km so far and now I need to change the front tires, but not for the same, maybe Hankook S1 for Quality/price maybe the best deal (205/55/16: 61€ each), only worried with the wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Nissan Versa

I have Energy saver+ replaced my OEM BS B250 tire since 2013 Mar. It runs 50000 KM since then. Overall it's a better than average tire. After 40,000 km (25 K miles), it becomes more noisy and unpredictable in wet. Until 50,000 km the drain depth is about 3.5 mm, but overall grip lost 30% up. This is very natural in all tyres. It's up to driver to stay with this or replace it to your driving habit. I would say the first 40,000 km, this tyre worth every pence you spent. After 40,000 km, overall performance drops daily and better replace them.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Renault Fluence

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Caddy

the best tyres iv had on a van. even in the wet the grip is very good.when its time to replace the tyres there is still more than 80%grip from new.front tyres get 45 to 50kilometers rear 80 to 100kilometers.iv stopped putting the fronts to the back as it halves the wear of the tyres .iv done twohundred and twenty thousand ks in this van

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-15-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo

Energy Saver? No chance I'm afraid. Significantly worse mpg than previous Conti Premium Contacts which in theory have much worse rolling resistance (so much for official Euro labels). Wet grip is also disappointing - quite treacherous on cold damp roads, again at odds with the Euro label results, and much as I would have expected from Michelins from 10+ years ago. Wear so far seems minimal, but overall I have to say I am disappointed and would not buy these tyres again for any car.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.