Michelin Energy Saver Plus

The Michelin Energy Saver Plus is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Energy Saver Plus
81%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
92%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
82%

Michelin Energy Saver Plus Reviews (2)

80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Ford focus c max 2.0 tdci

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,500 Easy Going miles

Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M

I have these tyres, the Energy Saver + for 4.000km and before i have the same tires, but then the normal version of it. The normal Energy saver.
My english is nog as good as some people espect, but i do my best.

At first i want a performance tyre cause i drive sportive, my car is a Alfa Romeo 147 140hp JTD, but a few days later i realize i want tyres where ecofuelly. Cause i drive 40.000km in one year, it save's fuel and also money.
The day i put them on my car, the first corner i thought damn, these tyres are excellent when driving, steeringwheel is much easyer and lighter. The previous tyres (normal energy savers) the steering becomes a bit heavy, but now it's easy to steer to right or left.

I can't say anything about wear but i have much confidence in Energy Saver+

Also good dry and wet grip. It's not a performance tyre but if you drive normal and not like a fool or something, you have always a safe feeling, even when it rains hard and much aquaplanning on the road, always a safe feeling and a lot of feedback what you doing.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20 Average miles

Suzuki Splash SZ4

VERY durable tyre and very reliable . Grips and handles great , ever after almost 4 years use. You pay premium price but the tyre is of premium quality as well . I just feel that through time ,the tyre has become a bit harder for my (already firm Japanese) suspension .

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,150 Average miles

Hyundai i20

This is my initial review of the tire after first summer season of use. The car came fitted with these tires from the dealer.
The tires feel comfortable especially on dry but they are good in wet conditions as well. I wouldn't force them though. I drove in torrential rain on the highway and they felt safe. Emergency braking o dry is remarkable and in wet is good as well. Fuel consumption seems to be ok. Hope it will be good for another couple of seasons.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Yaris

Had a weird drone from 30mph, reduced as tyres wore but very annoying. Michelin head office were not interested in helping.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 21,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Panda

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 70,000 Average miles

Citro├źn C3

this set of tyres was used for about 70000 kms
excellent comfort and incredible wear also excellent fuel economy tanks to these tyres
the tyre feels very safe even when driving fast
now after 4 years and 70000 kms it feels less safe and grip loss is noticeable when compared with new or mid life
I will definitely buy again
excellent value tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 105,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Peugeot 3008

A tire that does what promises.
Too good with the quality and reliability of Michelin.
The reason I will not wear it again is just the grip control in my car and Peugeot suggests M + S tires (latitude tour hp) or something similar.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.