Michelin Energy Saver Plus

The Michelin Energy Saver Plus is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Energy Saver Plus
81%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
73%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
93%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
82%

Michelin Energy Saver Plus Reviews

86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 38,000 Average miles

Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3

michelin energy saver tyres, on 3 rd set of tyres and covered 38000 miles each time down to 2mil approx, type of driving 6000 miles local, 3000 further afield travel, have bought budget tyres over the years but false economy

Tyre size reviewed: 185-45-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 65,000 Average miles

Renault clio iv 1.5 DCI 90ps

I have done over 100'000 km in these tyres are they still have loads left in the thread. However the side walls are starting to become cracked with age, they have just headed 5 years old. I am going to get the same tyres again because they were so good, hopefully the new ones will last another 5 years and then i will have a new car! Overall they are worth it because you get so long out of them, also great performance and very comfortable.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50 Average miles

Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti

Treadwear 400, Traction A, Temperature A

One of the most outstanding tyres I have ever used.

Dry grip is phenomenal.

Wet grip is adequate for most normal driving conditions.

Road feedback, comfort and handling are on par with the everyday use orientation of the tyre.

Wear is simply amazing. The tyre loses 0.5mm of tread evey 10.000km.

What is worth commenting is the tyre's performance throughout its lifespan. Even after 80.000km, with still 3.2mm of tread left, it performs the same as new. Almost same comfort, same noise, almost same dry and wet braking, and that is probably the best argument why to buy this tyre. Reliable, efficient and same performance for around 80.000km. Of course, it could go beyond 100K to reach the legal limit, but what's the point?

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen bora tdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI

I have those tyre on my Golf Mk7 for last 40,000 km. They don't wear, I would easily get another 40,000km out of them. I do drive hard and like to take corners also hard. Over all the tyre is good, but I find it very loud on motorways. Its also no where near ContiSportContact 6 for handling in the wet. Ill be going back to Continentals for my next tyre. But overall, tyre is good and exceptionally good at not wearing. Would be ideal for Taxi's.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Hyundai i20

I have around 30k km with the tyres, with plenty of tread left. Personally I push the tyres quite a lot, and I didn't have any real issue with this tyre, especially with it's category and price. I have even driven on snow, where of course it's slippery, but drivable. Would recommend them for casual use, but if you want something more aggressive and high performance, I would look somewhere else.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-V
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Nissan LEAF Tekna

Good tyre all round for my 10,000 miles on them. On an EV they break loose on full excelleration on dry summer road around 17°c . They spin for 1 Sec over taking but slight adjustment and they feel really well sure footed . Tbis mus the the compromise between low rolling resistance to their touting primacy tyre.
Never let me down under city braking in slot on emergency brake tests with pedestrians. Not once did abs kick in.
So all in all a good tyre as you don’t notice them then they are good.
Only one spin out under load when grrip goes light under hard acceleration from a torqued ev Nissan Leaf .

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Ford focus c max 2.0 tdci

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,500 Easy Going miles

Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M

I have these tyres, the Energy Saver + for 4.000km and before i have the same tires, but then the normal version of it. The normal Energy saver.
My english is nog as good as some people espect, but i do my best.

At first i want a performance tyre cause i drive sportive, my car is a Alfa Romeo 147 140hp JTD, but a few days later i realize i want tyres where ecofuelly. Cause i drive 40.000km in one year, it save's fuel and also money.
The day i put them on my car, the first corner i thought damn, these tyres are excellent when driving, steeringwheel is much easyer and lighter. The previous tyres (normal energy savers) the steering becomes a bit heavy, but now it's easy to steer to right or left.

I can't say anything about wear but i have much confidence in Energy Saver+

Also good dry and wet grip. It's not a performance tyre but if you drive normal and not like a fool or something, you have always a safe feeling, even when it rains hard and much aquaplanning on the road, always a safe feeling and a lot of feedback what you doing.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20 Average miles

Suzuki Splash SZ4

VERY durable tyre and very reliable . Grips and handles great , ever after almost 4 years use. You pay premium price but the tyre is of premium quality as well . I just feel that through time ,the tyre has become a bit harder for my (already firm Japanese) suspension .

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.