Michelin Energy Saver Plus

The Michelin Energy Saver Plus is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Energy Saver Plus
81%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
91%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
82%

Michelin Energy Saver Plus Reviews

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Hyundai Getz

I bought a set of used ones in decent condition and i must say that the dry grip was superb! Even on hard cornering at highway speeds the tires have great traction and the car felt secure, I was really impressed about how good they were on dry conditions, didn't expect that coming. They were also very comfortable probably due to the sidewall size (175/65/14) also the braking on dry roads again was good enough. But i was really disappointed about the wet grip of the tires. On high speeds with moderate rain the car didn't felt secure at all and on corners i really had to brake a lot not to get off the road! Also on hairpin turns at slow speeds the tires aquaplaned and it was really scary, unacceptable! Last but not least i was again disappointed a little about the wear as only after 300 km i noticed they were not in the same condition, maybe it was due to the fact they were already used and 4 years old and the treadwear was at the end of its life and they wearing out faster than normal i dont' know for sure...Finally the fuel efficiency was another disappointment as Michelin sells these tires as "energy saver" and i was expecting a better gas mileage from a tire rated C on fuel.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Hyundai Getz

Ich habe ein Set gebrauchter in anständigem Zustand gekauft und ich muss sagen, dass der trockene Griff hervorragend war! Selbst bei harten Kurvenfahrten bei Autobahngeschwindigkeiten haben die Reifen eine hervorragende Traktion und das Auto fühlte sich sicher an. Ich war wirklich beeindruckt, wie gut sie unter trockenen Bedingungen waren, und hatte nicht damit gerechnet. Sie waren auch sehr bequem, wahrscheinlich aufgrund der Seitenwandgröße (175/65/14), auch das Bremsen auf trockenen Straßen war wieder gut genug. Aber ich war wirklich enttäuscht über den nassen Grip der Reifen. Bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten mit mäßigem Regen fühlte sich das Auto überhaupt nicht sicher an und in Kurven musste ich wirklich viel bremsen, um nicht von der Straße zu kommen! Auch bei Haarnadelkurven bei langsamen Geschwindigkeiten wurden die Reifen aquaplaniert und es war wirklich beängstigend, inakzeptabel! Last but not least war ich wieder ein wenig enttäuscht von der Abnutzung, da ich erst nach 300 km bemerkte, dass sie nicht in demselben Zustand waren, vielleicht lag es daran, dass sie bereits benutzt wurden und 4 Jahre alt waren und die Lauffläche am Ende war Ich weiß es nicht genau ... Schließlich ist die Kraftstoffeffizienz eine weitere Enttäuschung, da Michelin diese Reifen als "Energiesparer" verkauft und ich von einem Reifen mit der Bewertung C eine bessere Laufleistung erwartet habe Treibstoff.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Hyundai Getz

J'en ai acheté un ensemble d'occasion en bon état et je dois dire que la prise sèche était superbe! Même dans les virages serrés à vitesse d'autoroute, les pneus ont une excellente traction et la voiture se sentait en sécurité, j'ai été vraiment impressionné par leur qualité sur le sec, je ne m'attendais pas à ce que cela arrive. Ils étaient également très confortables probablement en raison de la taille des flancs (175/65/14) et le freinage sur routes sèches était encore assez bon. Mais j'ai été vraiment déçu par l'adhérence des pneus sur sol mouillé. À grande vitesse avec une pluie modérée, la voiture ne se sentait pas du tout en sécurité et dans les virages, je devais vraiment freiner beaucoup pour ne pas sortir de la route! Aussi dans les virages en épingle à cheveux à vitesse lente, les pneus ont été aquaplanés et c'était vraiment effrayant, inacceptable! Enfin, j'ai de nouveau été un peu déçu de l'usure car ce n'est qu'après 300 km que j'ai remarqué qu'ils n'étaient pas dans le même état, peut-être était-ce dû au fait qu'ils étaient déjà utilisés et avaient 4 ans et que la bande de roulement était à la fin de sa vie et ils s'usent plus vite que la normale, je ne sais pas avec certitude ... Enfin, l'efficacité énergétique était une autre déception car Michelin vend ces pneus comme "économiseur d'énergie" et je m'attendais à une meilleure consommation d'essence d'un pneu classé C le carburant.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 38,000 Average miles

Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3

michelin energy saver tyres, on 3 rd set of tyres and covered 38000 miles each time down to 2mil approx, type of driving 6000 miles local, 3000 further afield travel, have bought budget tyres over the years but false economy

Tyre size reviewed: 185-45-15-T
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 38,000 Average miles

Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3

Michelin Energy Saver Reifen, auf 3. Reifensatz und 38000 Meilen jedes Mal bis zu 2mil ca., Art des Fahrens 6000 Meilen vor Ort, 3000 weitere Reisen entfernt, haben im Laufe der Jahre Budget-Reifen gekauft, aber falsche Wirtschaftlichkeit

Tyre size reviewed: 185-45-15-T
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 38,000 Average miles

Vauxhall 1.4 auto mk3

Pneus à économie d'énergie Michelin, sur 3 ème jeu de pneus et parcouru 38000 miles à chaque fois jusqu'à 2 mil environ, type de conduite 6000 miles local, 3000 voyages plus loin, ont acheté des pneus économiques au fil des ans mais fausse économie

Tyre size reviewed: 185-45-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 65,000 Average miles

Renault clio iv 1.5 DCI 90ps

I have done over 100'000 km in these tyres are they still have loads left in the thread. However the side walls are starting to become cracked with age, they have just headed 5 years old. I am going to get the same tyres again because they were so good, hopefully the new ones will last another 5 years and then i will have a new car! Overall they are worth it because you get so long out of them, also great performance and very comfortable.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 65,000 Average miles

Renault clio iv 1.5 DCI 90ps

Ich habe über 100'000 km mit diesen Reifen zurückgelegt, da sie noch Lasten im Gewinde haben. Allerdings beginnen die Seitenwände mit dem Alter Risse zu bekommen, sie sind gerade 5 Jahre alt geworden. Ich werde wieder die gleichen Reifen bekommen, weil sie so gut waren, hoffentlich halten die neuen noch 5 Jahre und dann habe ich ein neues Auto! Insgesamt sind sie es wert, weil man so lange aus ihnen herausholt, auch tolle Leistung und sehr komfortabel.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 65,000 Average miles

Renault clio iv 1.5 DCI 90ps

J'ai parcouru plus de 100'000 km avec ces pneus sont-ils encore des charges dans le fil. Cependant les parois latérales commencent à se fissurer avec l'âge, elles viennent de se diriger vers l'âge de 5 ans. Je vais avoir les mêmes pneus à nouveau parce qu'ils étaient si bons, j'espère que les nouveaux dureront encore 5 ans et ensuite j'aurai une nouvelle voiture! Dans l'ensemble, ils en valent la peine car vous en avez tellement longtemps, également d'excellentes performances et très confortables.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50 Average miles

Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti

Treadwear 400, Traction A, Temperature A

One of the most outstanding tyres I have ever used.

Dry grip is phenomenal.

Wet grip is adequate for most normal driving conditions.

Road feedback, comfort and handling are on par with the everyday use orientation of the tyre.

Wear is simply amazing. The tyre loses 0.5mm of tread evey 10.000km.

What is worth commenting is the tyre's performance throughout its lifespan. Even after 80.000km, with still 3.2mm of tread left, it performs the same as new. Almost same comfort, same noise, almost same dry and wet braking, and that is probably the best argument why to buy this tyre. Reliable, efficient and same performance for around 80.000km. Of course, it could go beyond 100K to reach the legal limit, but what's the point?

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.