Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue

The Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue
77%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
76%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
87%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
64%

Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Audi A4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Opel Vectra C GTS

Hi,

This is a follow up on mid life of the tires!

After just 16.500km and 2 seasons of driving these tires have become I'd call dangerous on wet, with almost no grip at all, the car won't stop just like in ice even with just a little bit of rain on the road. Also when accelerating you have to be very very gentle.

On the dry it is the first time I experience my car lose grip even at very low speeds (on town roads), the dry handling was not particularly good to begin with but now the car is all over the place.

Barking and comfort wise I cannot feel any noticeable diffidence.

I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED BY PIRELLI, and It is very hard for me to understand how and why a brand like Pirelli makes such a bad product, definitely not going to buy any pirelli tiers again!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Opel Vectra C GTS

Hallo,

Dies ist eine Nachverfolgung der mittleren Lebensdauer der Reifen!

Nach nur 16.500 km und zwei Fahrzeiten sind diese Reifen bei Nässe gefährlich geworden. Fast ohne Grip hält das Auto auch bei wenig Regen auf der Straße nicht wie im Eis an. Auch beim Beschleunigen muss man sehr sehr sanft sein.

Im trockenen Zustand ist es das erste Mal, dass mein Auto selbst bei sehr niedrigen Geschwindigkeiten (auf Stadtstraßen) den Halt verliert. Das trockene Handling war anfangs nicht besonders gut, aber jetzt ist das Auto überall.

In Bezug auf Bellen und Komfort kann ich keine merkliche Zurückhaltung spüren.

Ich bin sehr enttäuscht von Pirelli, und es fällt mir sehr schwer zu verstehen, wie und warum eine Marke wie Pirelli ein so schlechtes Produkt herstellt und definitiv keine Pirelli-Stufen mehr kaufen wird!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Opel Vectra C GTS

Salut,

Il s'agit d'un suivi de la mi-vie des pneus!

Après seulement 16 500 km et 2 saisons de conduite, ces pneus sont devenus que je qualifierais de dangereux sur sol mouillé, avec presque aucune adhérence du tout, la voiture ne s'arrêtera pas comme sur la glace même avec juste un peu de pluie sur la route. De plus, lors de l'accélération, vous devez être très très doux.

Sur le sec, c'est la première fois que je constate que ma voiture perd de l'adhérence même à très basse vitesse (sur les routes de ville), la tenue de route sur le sec n'était pas particulièrement bonne au début, mais maintenant la voiture est partout.

Aboiements et confort, je ne peux ressentir aucune méfiance notable.

JE SUIS TRÈS DISSAPOINTÉ PAR PIRELLI, et il m'est très difficile de comprendre comment et pourquoi une marque comme Pirelli fabrique un si mauvais produit et n'achètera certainement plus aucun tiers pirelli!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,400 Easy Going miles

BMW 523i tourer

Bought these tyres as replacement of the Pirelli Cinturato P7 with BMW * marked.
The P7* performed pretty well. I have the tyres on a BMW E61 5-series. Initially I put the tyres on the rear wheels. The car went all over the place. The tyres gave very poor longitudinal stability. On the front wheels they are reasonable. Although.... I had to exchange tyres under waranty 2x as the tyres were simply not round and very hard to balance. Strong points of the tyres is grip in dry conditions and they seem to last forever. 20.000 km (12400miles) and just 1 - 1.5mm wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,400 Easy Going miles

BMW 523i tourer

Kaufte diese Reifen als Ersatz für den Pirelli Cinturato P7 mit BMW * gekennzeichnet.
Das P7 * schnitt ziemlich gut ab. Ich habe die Reifen eines BMW E61 5er. Anfangs habe ich die Reifen auf die Hinterräder gelegt. Das Auto fuhr überall hin. Die Reifen zeigten eine sehr schlechte Längsstabilität. An den Vorderrädern sind sie vernünftig. Obwohl ... ich musste Reifen unter Garantie 2x tauschen, da die Reifen einfach nicht rund und sehr schwer zu balancieren waren. Die Stärken der Reifen sind Grip bei trockenen Bedingungen und sie scheinen ewig zu halten. 20.000 km (12400 Meilen) und nur 1 - 1,5 mm Verschleiß.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,400 Easy Going miles

BMW 523i tourer

Acheté ces pneus en remplacement du Pirelli Cinturato P7 avec BMW marqué *.
Le P7 * a plutôt bien performé. J'ai les pneus sur une BMW Série 5 E61. Au départ, j'ai mis les pneus sur les roues arrière. La voiture est allée partout. Les pneus ont donné une très mauvaise stabilité longitudinale. Sur les roues avant, ils sont raisonnables. Bien que .... j'ai dû changer les pneus sous garantie 2x car les pneus n'étaient tout simplement pas ronds et très difficiles à équilibrer. Le point fort des pneus est l'adhérence dans des conditions sèches et ils semblent durer éternellement. 20.000 km (12400 milles) et seulement 1 à 1,5 mm d'usure.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V60 D5

I purchased this set of 4 Pirelli P7 Blue tyres, replacing Continentals on my Volvo V60, after reading reviews.

I was particularly impressed by the 3/4 mpg reduction in my fuel consumption, but my problems with these tyres are that they are very easily damaged. 3 out 4 of these tyres have had to be replaced due to sidewall bulges. The first was replaced after 10,200 miles. The second was replaced at 16900 miles and the faulty tyre returned to Pirelli for their comments, which were that the damage was probably caused by pot holes. Both these tyres were replaced with the same PirelliP7 Blue tyres. The third tyre was replaced with an Avon tyre, as it was the only one available in stock at the particular tyre centre, with the correct specification, and the faulty tyre again returned to Pirelli for their comments and again the response was that the damage was probably caused by pot holes.
Now, considering the state of a lot of our roads, regarding pot holes, I don't consider these tyres fit for purpose, It's easy for Pirelli to just state that 'it's probably due to pot hole damage', but if the side walls are not strong enough to withstand the rigors of our roads, they are not fit for purpose, and added to that is the inherant cost of replacing tyres that were not worn out!.

I have never had this type of problem with any previous makes tyres, on any of my cars, in over 50 years of driving.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V60 D5

Ich habe diesen Satz mit 4 Pirelli P7 Blue-Reifen gekauft und damit Continentals auf meinem Volvo V60 ersetzt, nachdem ich die Bewertungen gelesen hatte.

Ich war besonders beeindruckt von der Reduzierung meines Kraftstoffverbrauchs um 3/4 mpg, aber meine Probleme mit diesen Reifen sind, dass sie sehr leicht beschädigt werden können. 3 von 4 dieser Reifen mussten aufgrund von Seitenwandausbeulungen ausgetauscht werden. Der erste wurde nach 10.200 Meilen ersetzt. Der zweite wurde bei 16900 Meilen ersetzt und der fehlerhafte Reifen kehrte zu Pirelli zurück, um zu kommentieren, dass der Schaden wahrscheinlich durch Schlaglöcher verursacht wurde. Beide Reifen wurden durch die gleichen PirelliP7 Blue-Reifen ersetzt. Der dritte Reifen wurde durch einen Avon-Reifen ersetzt, da er der einzige war, der in der jeweiligen Reifenmitte mit der richtigen Spezifikation auf Lager war, und der fehlerhafte Reifen kehrte erneut zu Pirelli zurück, um Kommentare abzugeben, und erneut wurde darauf hingewiesen, dass der Schaden aufgetreten sei wahrscheinlich durch Schlaglöcher verursacht.
In Anbetracht des Zustands vieler unserer Straßen in Bezug auf Schlaglöcher halte ich diese Reifen nicht für zweckmäßig. Für Pirelli ist es einfach zu sagen, dass "es wahrscheinlich auf Schlaglochschäden zurückzuführen ist", aber wenn die Seitenwände sind nicht stark genug, um den Strapazen unserer Straßen standzuhalten, sie sind nicht zweckmäßig, und dazu kommen die Kosten für den Austausch von Reifen, die nicht abgenutzt waren!.

Ich hatte in über 50 Jahren noch nie ein derartiges Problem mit Reifen früherer Marken an einem meiner Autos.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V60 D5

J'ai acheté cet ensemble de 4 pneus Pirelli P7 Blue, en remplacement des Continentals sur ma Volvo V60, après avoir lu les critiques.

J'ai été particulièrement impressionné par la réduction de 3/4 mpg de ma consommation de carburant, mais mes problèmes avec ces pneus sont qu'ils sont très facilement endommagés. 3 pneus sur 4 ont dû être remplacés en raison de renflements sur les flancs. Le premier a été remplacé après 10 200 milles. Le deuxième a été remplacé à 16900 milles et le pneu défectueux est retourné à Pirelli pour ses commentaires, à savoir que les dommages étaient probablement causés par des nids-de-poule. Ces deux pneus ont été remplacés par les mêmes pneus PirelliP7 Blue. Le troisième pneu a été remplacé par un pneu Avon, car c'était le seul disponible en stock au centre de pneus concerné, avec les spécifications correctes, et le pneu défectueux a de nouveau été renvoyé à Pirelli pour ses commentaires et encore une fois, la réponse a été que le dommage était probablement causé par des nids-de-poule.
Maintenant, compte tenu de l'état de beaucoup de nos routes, en ce qui concerne les nids-de-poule, je ne considère pas que ces pneus conviennent, il est facile pour Pirelli de dire simplement que `` c'est probablement dû à des dommages aux nids-de-poule '', mais si les parois latérales ne sont pas assez solides pour résister aux rigueurs de nos routes, ils ne sont pas adaptés à l'usage, et à cela s'ajoute le coût inhérent de remplacement des pneus qui n'étaient pas usés !.

Je n'ai jamais eu ce type de problème avec les pneus des marques précédentes, sur aucune de mes voitures, en plus de 50 ans de conduite.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.