Falken ZE914

The Falken ZE914 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Falken ZE914
83%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
82%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
85%

Falken ZE914 Reviews (3)

79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Avensis estate 1.8 petrol

Excellents. Bonne adhérence. Durent longtemps

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Fabia Scout 1.6 tdi

Ai juste commandé mon 3ème ensemble de Falkens pour ma voiture.
Je conduis env. 1000 miles par semaine de trajet de Cornwall à Hampshire.
l'avant a duré 30k miles par tous les temps et tout en autoroute et routes de Cornouailles. (les arrières ont duré plus de 60k, mais la voiture est une propulsion avant)
ils sont en vraiment au minimum maintenant (1.7mm) et seulement maintenant je suis en train de perdre confiance en eux sur les routes glacées et humides. Je conduis assez dur et je dois avoir toute confiance en eux donc c'est pourquoi je vais les changer pour un autre ensemble.

si ils ont des pneus de moto, je serais tenté de les adapter à ma CBF1000 aussi !!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Colt

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-V
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

Had that tyre on the rear of my S2000 and it has a very stiff side wall but doesn't grip very well in wet is well I'll be kind let's say tricky. No point of talking comfort hasn't got any. I see it working maybe with heavier car but not with light sports one's.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
36%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta

Dreadful tyre.

No good at all on powerful FWD cars. No grip in the wet, and let go suddenly in the dry. At best they have far too much understeer. They are not a performance tyre, they are made of wood and belong on family cars.

Down to the markers after 6k (front) and I'm not sorry. Replacing with Michelin PS3s, which I should have bought to start with.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Avensis estate 1.8 petrol

excellent. grips well. lasts well.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class AMG

Just put on another set of fronts after 3 years and 10k miles of spirited driving . The rears still have a good 4mm and I'm impressed with the grip and feedback I get when "pushing on"

For the price, these Falken ZE914's are brilliant.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Fabia Scout 1.6 tdi

I've just ordered my 3rd set of Falkens for my car.
I drive approx. 1000 miles a week commuting from Cornwall to Hampshire.
the front set has lasted 30k miles in all weathers & everything from motorway to Cornish lanes. (rears have lasted over 60k but car is FWD)
they are down to the minimum now (1.7mm) and only now am I loosing confidence in them on the wet icy roads. I do drive hard and have every confidence in them hence why I change them I've gone for another set.

if they did motorbike tyres I'd be tempted to fit them to my CBF1000 as well!!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Ford Cmax

I've owned Michelin Primacy 3 before the Falken and , apart for the wear , the Falken were very good for the wet and dry grip. never had any issue and I was impressed by their performance. As the second set of tyres the falken were expected to last less but I was expecting to make at least 40K Km with them... but it was not the case as I have now them with 35K km and they are exausted...I'd probably need to change at 30K.

Apart for the Wear tyres are really good, I'm going to buy them again because I prefer to spend less and change the tyres after maximum 2 years.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Opel Omega 3l V6

235/45/17
I have owned continentals contisport 3 and 5, goodyear Eagle NTC5, pirelli P7 and P6 and also TOYO tyres on this car. I am surprised that for low price you can get better tyres than any of the above. On dry they are amazing, you can really take corners at very high speeds and nothing will happen except for going faster into the same corner next time. On wet you dont lose much grip comparing to dry. It's amazing that the car grips just as well on wet as on dry.

Wear is very good with the new compound. It's not an issue any more like it was on Falken 512.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.