Falken ZE914

The Falken ZE914 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Falken ZE914
83%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
82%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
85%

Falken ZE914 Reviews (2)

96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Skoda Monti carlo 1.0dsg

Just changed from 16_17 n my fabia Monti carlo absolutely love the tyres also only paid 80each at my Skoda dealer in burntwood. Would definitely buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-40-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 800 Average miles

Mazda MX5

I have 4 on my MX5 mk1 on 14" standard rims.
They squeal a lot when pushed but still grip well. Seem to take a bit of warming up so last time out I went down to 22 psi cold.
Wear was more noticeable at Cadwell than Mallory.
A little bit skittish on the road in the wet although I have track stiff suspension so not necessarily the tyres fault.

I think they're excellent value for money particularly on standard rims.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Subaru Impreza

First 10.000KM All good - Kind of perfect
The price is really good compared to other brands .
The ride is very pleasant - But after 30.000 KM Year after year The tire out of tread .
The tires I buy are manufactured in Thailand .

So far so good .

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Spirited miles

Kia Motors Pro ceed

Its the second car of the family i get the 914s...
On mine ,they lasted (they are still on...) 35K km....the first 25K km they were great!
Absolutely magnificent in dry conditions
-they followed a set of falken fk 451,a set of yokohama s drive(worst tyre ever) and one of barum bravuris 2...the 914 outperformed all of them easily...great tyre on dry conditions even when pushed...the car is often driven to its limits when dry,in fast tight roads with hairpin turns
When wet the tyres are also pretty good...especially when in their prime and if you are careful with the midterm back and front change of the tyres,the handle nice and the stop accurately...no aquaplanning at all...
But...after 25K the change their behavior a bit and you start to notice a change in thw wet ...they slip a bit and you should be more careful than before....after 30K they need to be replaced

Their lifetime is around 30K kms with a playful driving....
My father who drives like a 60yo...got them replaced at 60K kms (2.5years) with no problem at all...

The final verdict is that its a great tyre...it gives you a sense of security and it comes in great price too...i would buy it again if the price wont go up like its heard

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Nissan Juke

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Opel Omega 3l V6

Ich habe an diesem Auto bereits Continentals Contisport 3 und 5 gehabt, außerdem Goodyear Eagle NTC5, Pirelli P7 und P6 und ebenso TOYO-Reifen. Ich bin überrascht, dass man für einen so niedrigen Preis bessere Reifen als alle oben genannten bekommen kann. Bei Trockenheit fahren sie sich wunderbar, man kann Kurven bei richtig hoher Geschwindigkeit nehmen und nichts passiert, außer dass man beim nächsten Mal noch etwas schneller in dieselbe Kurve geht. Bei Nässe verliert man kaum Haftung im Vergleich mit trockener Straße. Erstaunlich, dass mein Auto bei Nässe wie bei Trockenheit fast denselben Grip hat.
Der Verschleiß ist auch sehr in Ordnung mit der neuen Mischung. Ist kein Problem mehr, wie damals beim Falken 512.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Avensis estate 1.8 petrol

Exzellent. Guter Grip. Halten lange.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Fabia Scout 1.6 tdi

Ich habe gerade mein drittes Set Falken für mein Auto bestellt.
Ich fahre annähernd 1.500 Kilometer pro Woche, weil ich von Cornwall nach Hampshire pendele.
Das vordere Paar hat fast 50.000 Kilometer gehalten, bei jedem Wetter & sowohl auf Autobahnen, als auch auf Gassen in Cornwall. (Die hinteren Reifen haben über 90.000 km gehalten, aber das Auto hat auch einen Frontantrieb)
Jetzt sind sie bis auf das Minimum herunter (1,7 mm) und erst jetzt gerade verliere ich ein bisschen das Vertrauen in sie, wenn ich über nasse oder eisige Straßen fahre. Ich fahre recht sportlich und vertraue diesen Reifen, daher werde ich ein neues Set bestellen.
Wenn die auch Motorradreifen herstellen würden, könnte ich in Versuchung geraten, sie auch für meine CBF1000 zu bestellen!!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Opel Omega 3l V6

235/45/17
J'ai eu des continental contisport 3 et 5, des GOODYEAR EAGLE NTC5, des pirelli P7 et P6 et aussi des pneus TOYO sur cette voiture. Je suis surpris que pour un prix bas, vous puissiez obtenir de meilleurs pneus que tout de ce qui précède. Sur le sec, ils sont étonnants, vous pouvez vraiment prendre les virages à des vitesses très élevées et rien ne se passera, sauf d'aller plus vite dans le même virage la prochaine fois. Sur humide, vous ne perdez pas beaucoup d'adhérence en comparant avec le sec. Il est étonnant que l'adhérence de la voiture soit tout aussi bien sur le mouillé que sur le sec.

L'usure est très bonne avec le nouveau composé. Ce n'est plus un problème comme c'était sur le Falken 512.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.