Vredestein Sportrac 5

The Vredestein Sportrac 5 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Sportrac 5
85%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
86%
Comfort
84%
Buy Again
84%

Vredestein Sportrac 5 Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22 Average miles

BMW 116i

Sportrac 5 behaves really well at dry. Not being -extrictly speaking- a sport tyre, the behave and response are quite good for a usual driver. The wear is even slower than expected (35.000 kms done and aseems to remain at least 20.000 kms else). The main weakness is the wet weather. Under moderate rain, they still go well, but if there are puddles, the behaviour start to decrease. I also had the chance to drive on snow, and...surprise! they fitted well!! I would recommend them for normal and conservative drivers (non sport style), specially for dry and/or eventual rain. It worths the price-durability-sensations you got.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Nissan SUNNY

Best tyres I have used until now.. Was planning to buy a new set but they dont have it in stock due to the pandemic.. Highly recommend..

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Nissan SUNNY

Best tyres I have used until now.. Was planning to buy a new set but they dont have it in stock due to the pandemic.. Highly recommend..

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Nissan SUNNY

Best tyres I have used until now.. Was planning to buy a new set but they dont have it in stock due to the pandemic.. Highly recommend..

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus MK3

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Honda Jazz

Best tyres I have used. Good grip both dry and wet roads. Smooth running with almost no noise. Excellent response in turns and braking.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-16-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo Mk3 1.8

A benchmark tyre for everyday drivers. Comfy, tons of grip, smooth ride.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Nissan SUNNY

Best tyres i have used... Very good grip both dry aannd wet roads... Smooth running with almost no noise.. Excellent response in turns and braking..

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 2014

Great value tire. Feels really good, and better than the factory mounted Toyo R38.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Nissan SUNNY

Best tyres i have used... Very good grip both dry aannd wet roads... Smooth running with almost no noise.. Excellent response in turns and braking..

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.