Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti
88%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
90%
Progressiveness
88%
Wear
85%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
87%

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews (3)

73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 150,000 Average miles

BMW 525xd

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

BMW m2

Really good in the dry but not as good as a conti or Michelin in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 13,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz CLS 320

I just love these tyres. They are awesome and look so gorgeous on my CLS! The only bad thing about these tyres is that the rear ones are useless after 13K miles on mainly motorway mileage, although the front ones seem to drive 20K more given current thread depth. Overall, I recommend these tyres for a good driving experience. I have just ordered two new rear tyres for my car and don't regret buying these tyres, even if they have worn sooner than expected. By the way, first time when I decided to buy these tyres, I did this based on this page's feedback. Hope my feedback will help to you, that lovely person who is reading it right now :-)
Enjoy your new tyres and don't forget that China is always a lottery, therefore I wouldn't go for Chinese tyres, even if I admit I had a really good experience with LingLong and Uniroyal tyres, but my friends were not so lucky in this respect.
Have a safe drive,
Andrew

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-18-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon

Firstly, remember to raise your pressures by 10 psi as these are wide heavy tyres, which is good, lots of rubber. At the correct pressures these are a premium tyre , the only ones still made in Europe. Conti's and bridgestone are garbage. Dunlop are good but these are better than all of them. Michelin are slightly better, but double the price and half (or less) the life. So much rubber than even when they get low on tread, they still perform well. Remember the pressure or they drag and handle mediocre. They take the harshness out of all sports rides. My third set on my Leon (and I had sessantas on my A3 before that). They stay soft in the winter, though they are not top of the class in the wet, but better than Conti's/Bridgestones/Dunlop.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Audi S4

GReat sporty tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 8,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250 CUP

Really happy with these tyres. Much better than the Goodyear Eagle Assymetric 3 tyres that came off the car. Nice and comfortable with great feel through the steering. Fit nice on the wheel. Bit of a curbing band and looks ‘big’ on the wheel. Not thin and ‘small’ even stretched. I want to buy again when they wear out as they are 70% the price of a Michelin. I want to try the Michelin.... but unsure if I’ll gain that extra performance for my money.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330D Touring

I think 17’ or 19’ inch tyre is like night n day difference. I’ve been driving 19inch all round (235/35)with xdrive and performance wise it’s a great tyre but comfort you can forget about it. Sidewall is so hard that cupping on theese tires is really big chance. Cupping - tire becomes not round. This tyre is made to win tests but not for daily driving. Cornering in dry idsomething that you get g forces on your body haha, but on wet i never had confidence to push limits.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Superb tyre on dry handling braking and cornering also very comfortable but not so good in the wet.My previus dunlop rt2 was way better in the wet.Onother minus of ultrac vorti is they are very heavy tyres in my dimensions 235/40 18 13kg.That affects on acceleration even my car is remmaped to 180 hp and 380nm.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT

Great handling in the dry, bit noisy

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

BMW m2

Really good in the dry and great dry handling but not as good as the PS4S in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.