Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti
88%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
90%
Progressiveness
88%
Wear
85%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
87%

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews (2)

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Audi A6 Avant Quattro 2.0TDI

Bought these to replace my Michelin PS 4S on my Audi A6 Avant as i had the legendary Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta's on a older A4 a few years ago so I know that Vredestain are capable of producing great summer tyres. I'm happy to report the Vorti's are just as good if not better that the Michelin PS 4S. I would say comfort is even better on the Vorti's and less noise to boot as well. Dry & wet grip is just as good as the 4S, ie phenomenal. Done about 20000 miles on them so far and tread is still showing as 5mm on all 4 tyres, so wear rate seems to be good. The icing on the cake was the significantly lower cost of the Vorti's - I paid £140 per tyre, the 4S's were around £200 per tyre!! In short - superb tyres. You won't be disappointed.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-20-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 250 Average miles

BMW 530i M Sport Touring

Superb tyres; as good, if not better, than the likes of Eagle F1s and PS4s in my opinion. Having gone through various tyres in the past on previous BMW saloons 9E38s and E39s); I've always found they can handle very differently on tyres; better on premium tyres, but not much better than excellent mid-range tyres like RainSport 3s and Vred Ultrac Vorti's. I've also found the likes of the PS4s gert very hard and drone a lot when they're through the first 2-3mm of the softer rubber. For me, it's very noticeable and it goes against them. Having run 18 and 19" alloys and tyres on my previous BMWs; I've tended to always go for the RainSport 3s or Vreds; unfortunately Uniroyal don't do the rear sizes I want (I run 245/40 and 275/35 18" tyres); I could have gone to the tried and tested Nexen N'Fera SU1s, which again, I find to be an excellent tyre, about the best of any 'budget' tyre out there IMO. But, I wanted to go 'premium' but without the premium price, so I went back to the Vredestein's and do not regret it one jot. Excellent grip both wet & dry, superb handling, a slightly stiffer sidewall, so excellent feedback and smooth/quiet/comfy to boot. Highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 270-35-18-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V

. After reading reviews decide to buy ultrac vorti. Cant belive that reviews are good on this tyre. Drive them one season only in summer and I'm verry disappointing (previus dunlop rt 2 with 2mm hande better) Only good thing about this tyre is road feedback. Worst tyre i put on car. Will not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330d M Sport

I've had several sets of these tyres on the rears and always found them to have excellent dry grip and also pretty decent in the wet. Would spin up a bit on wet/greasy roads, but only when pushed hard.
Have had them on the front as well, and really couldn't fault them. Decent feedback and always felt I was well connected to what was going on.

Living in the Scottish Highlands where there really are some amazing driving roads around, tyres do get fairly well abused and the only negative I can say on these tyres is the wear...
As I stated, I've had several sets of these tyres which have always done around 12 - 16 k miles on the rear (20+ on the front), but the last set I had fitted were scrubbed completely bald within 4000 miles... I mean completely bald, not 1mm of tread... I really can't explain why, it was over the winter months where, let's face it, you really can't push a car as hard as you would in summer... No suspension issues, nothing wrong with the car... Just maybe a dud batch...I don't know???

Want to buy again, but have serious reservations...

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Audi A8L Quattro

Its update after 15000 miles still plenty tread for 10 tys to 15 tys miles. These tyre are Absolutely bargain compared to big brands. I am confident to say they are as good as Dunlops and Michelin for spirited driving. Tread wear is one of. I can't believe they have so much after 15tys miles (5.8mm)on quattro 2 tone car and look fabulous. Don't think about it just order them.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-19-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 159

I LOVE IT!, I had more than 10.000 miles with it, in this season already. It's great. ( Reamped 185 hp, alfa romeo 159, country roads and autobahn )

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 320D xDrive Gran Turismo

My BMW is a mainly confort car, but with 190 HP.
Replaced Michelin PS4 with these. UV much much cheaper that PS4, and come with 8.0 mm rather than 7.2 mm for PS4.
Use: 50% country roads, 50% motorways.
In use: no difference with PS4 for any practical purpose. Fantastic dry handling, excellent in the wet too (Belgium can be quite rainy).
25.000 km, 4,5 mm. Good wear resistance, imho.
And these tires look fantastic.
Will replace with same, without hesitation.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Audi A8L Quattro

I used all biggest brands from Michelin, Goodyear and Dunlops. Vredestein is the one you don't look for until someone recommend to you. This tyre is are Absolutely fantastic and sporty for reasonable price as good as premium brands.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-19-W
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Mondeo TDCI

Why do the majority of the Mondeo ST TDCI ..( especially on the drivers.com members group) all bang on about these vredestein?...... had 1 set for all 4 corners to exchange the Ford recommended and fitted to all ST 220 / TDCI continental sport after reading the st drivers reviews and these tyres are just shocking and dangerous.
I drive slow and carefully hence why I still have my ST TDCI since it was 4 months old in March 2007 to the present day March 2019 bit not because of these tyres.

They slide everywhere......dry and wet......the wear is terrible and noisy.whether it is because these are supposed to be the new vorti as opposed to the old sessantas I don't know , but keep away from these low budget things.....especially if you have a family.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

BMW Alpina B3

I had these on a Alpina B3 2014. On the road, they coped quite well. Having big 20" rims is hell for the tyre, especially when used in a city full of potholes. They held up remarcably well (used the XL variant), much better than the Pilot Sports I had before, that developed blisters in an instant. But, from here on, there is not much positive. Took the car for a track day, after two 20 minute sessions, the tyres were done for it. While at first they where quite ok (actually I was impressed by how progressive they were at the limit), massive chunks have started to rip apart from the tread, rendering them useless.
Very, very dissapointed by a tyre that is "performance" oriented.
So, for road use, maybe, as I bought them for half the price of a set of Pilot Sport's. But anything else, NO!

Tyre size reviewed: 265-30-20-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.