Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti
88%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
90%
Progressiveness
88%
Wear
85%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
87%

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13 Average miles

Audi Audi a5 2008 2.7 (Remapped)

Absolutely Fantastic Tyres. I fitted one on the front of my car new. Already had a Dunlop SP GT fitted new 3 weeks earlier, that dunlop is now in need of replacing after just 13,000 miles. The Vorti will easily last another year. Can't recommend this brand enough.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW Z3

The best tyres I ever had after using alot of other brands. The design is beautiful to start.. Making about 30.000km and still alot to use. The dry and wet are awesome no issues, cornering is good. Confort they are very good but not the best at it, they more sporty! The noise I would say also OK, in noise you can find better ones. Definitely will buy them again! I recommend

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,500 Spirited miles

Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170

I don't care thaat much about wear rate but these tyres are signficantly better then all my previous tyres: PZero, Kumho PS91 and Michelin PS4. What i appreciate the most is the road confort and the feedback you get. It decreases the noise and feel impact with bumps and holes. Maybe it's not as precise as the PS4 but they have a better price and on country roads they feel better. Highway driving is a pleasure, you feel the good connection with the roads no matter the if it's raining or it's 40 degrees Celsius. On my 1.7 tons car the recomended(by Audi) front pressure is 2.7Bar and on the back is 2.3Bar. I keep them at 2.8 and 2.4 Bar and it's great. I Know this model has been for a long time in the market so i bought them last spring. So far i have driven 12000km and i still have 6.2mm left. In May 2021 there is no stock in Romania and i am glad i got them last year. Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is the best tyre i had so far. Safe trips and no events while driving!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Maserati Granturismo

Excellent tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Mazda 6 MPS 2.3L V6 Turbo AWD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,500 Spirited miles

Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon

I bought these tyres based on the good reviews here. After 20k kms or 12.5k miles I have to say these are great handling tyres with decent comfort. At least as good as I expected from the tyrereview.com statistics. Based on the same statistics the wear was below my expectations. The rears are at 1.7mm after 20.000KM. The fronts were mounted later, they are around 2mm after 15.000KM. You would say smoking hard accelerations and aggressive cornering would be harder on the front tyres but that you won't see in the wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T

I have 20,000 km Ultrac Vorti 225 45 ZR 17 XL 94 Y tires and I am very happy with them, the car is on the road like a train on a rail. The tight curves, the winding roads, are a delight. ABS rarely enters the limit, ESP rarely enters, in corners it rarely creaks at the limit. The combination of a relatively heavy car ~ 1600 kg, sports springs Eibach Pro kit, these XL tires is a success and I recommend it. After 20,000 km, the tires are like new, although I didn't turn them, I think they have a wear of 1-1.5 mm. I didn't measure their wear but they are like a new tire. To make a summary, on my part it gains the maximum grade at the acquisition price, handling, stability, traction, braking, wear. It loses an important point in noise, starting with 60 km / h it starts to be heard, at 100-130 km / h it is already at the bearable limit (for my ear), if I exceed this limit it starts to bother me the sound produced when driving. Due to the noise, I can't give them the maximum grade, but at the same time I recommend them to anyone. We were able to compare using the same car these Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tires versus Continental Premium Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km, Sport Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km and GoodYear EfficientGrip Performance used ~ 18,000 km.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Maserati Granturismo

Excellent tyre, replaced Pzero's that had around 5mm tread left. Much less noise, much better grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-20-W
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Easy Going miles

Jaguar xf premium luxury

I bought these tyres after reading really good reviews. Sadly, on my XF 3.0D I've found balancing issues. This despite coming away from cheaper tyres with no issues. Lot of time has been spent swapping wheels and rotating tyres all without success. Perhaps I've just been unlucky with a faulty batch. They were purchased via Oponeo.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-20-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 800 Spirited miles

Audi S4

Absolutely brilliant tyre. I swapped a set of dunlop sp sport Maxx gt for the ultrac vorti and quite honestly, the vredestein make the dunlop feel like a budget tyre. Far more front end grip and much better road feedback. Inspires a lot more confidence while driving. Will definitely be buying again

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.