Bridgestone Turanza T001

The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Turanza T001
66%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
65%
Wear
62%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
48%

Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Mazda 6

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-19-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16 Spirited miles

Suzuki Vitara 2015>

Poor lasting tyre - wears comparatively quickly. I got less than 24,000 km (15,000 miles) out of them. Wouldn't buy again, and am wary of Bridgestone tyres in general. Poor quality for a supposed premium tyre manufacturer. Had Hankook Ventus Prime on same car previously - they lasted around 45,000km - they are recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen e Golf

Tyres seem really soft rubber if you push them with your finger, compared to other tyres. I have only driven less than 6000 miles and already I have had two punctures. Either I’m really unlucky or it must be something about the softness of these tyres making them more prone to punctures.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW

Got this tyres with the car when I bought it. On dry roads the tyres are comfortable with good (as good as it can be) feel an feel nice to drive. In the wet however they are borderline dangerous. Very low wet grip and very bed at wet braking. Can not recomend them. Nice day

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen e Golf

In a total of 5,000 miles from new I have had 3 punctures on these tyres. I could just be unlucky, but they seem to me be quite puncture prone. I'm looking to replace all 4 now with something better

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-V
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

BMW X1 25D Xdrive

High Road noise and poor in snow. Poor fuel return

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-18-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 900 Average miles

Chevrolet Malibu LTZ

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Jeep Renegade longitude4x4

Excellent tyre. Comfortable with a long life and great performances on dry. Really recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-V
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 18,600 Average miles

Toyota Camry

Got 4 new tires. Drove around 30,000km (18,600 miles). They were good in the beginning, low sound. I was happy. But after a few months the grip was no longer good and to my surprise one of the tires had its top rubber layer come off when I was driving. And it did not show any sign of damage. I believe it was manufacture fault. That was a big lesson for me, don't trust Bridgestone! The dealer also did not exchange the tire. I was very annoyed. I would recommend Yokohama, used them for many years, they are still the best for me.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-R
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Renault Captur

after 3 years with 30.000 kms, it is very hard like stone. I don't like turanza t001.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.