Continental WinterContact TS 850

The Continental WinterContact TS 850 is a Winter Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental WinterContact TS 850
87%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
90%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
85%
Wear
85%
Comfort
90%
Buy Again
90%

Continental WinterContact TS 850 Reviews (2)

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI

Bought a set for my VW Polo 2016 for winter monts, and they are excellent tires. Grip si great in all kind of conditions from icy and snowy to sloshy to wet and dry. Consistant. They are confortable, and silent in dry. In wet there is little bit of winding noise above 50 mph, but nothing to extreme. This tires give me confidence and sense of security, so I am very pleased with them.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,500 Average miles

Ford Ford Focus MK2 1.8 TDCi

The grip and the price is very good, so I can recommend to everything.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Peugeot 308

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,500 Average miles

Toyota avensis 2.2 D cat

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Citroën xsara picasso

Have them for two years, horrible in second year.High wear on the edges and weery poor grip on wet.Better than ug8 butt still would not buy again.
They were made in romania.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,200 Spirited miles

BMW 5 Series 2007

The grip is outstanding! I was able to climb 30deg hills on snowy unpaved roads. They never let me down. The only downside is that they wear very fast.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 28,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Avensis

I just checked the mileage these tyres have done, I have run these for 28k miles which for a Winter tyre year round is exceptional.
I run them on a Toyota Avensis Estate with a 2.0td engine and I drive hard enough on rough country roads.
The fronts are at 3mm and the backs are at 1.6/1.7mm so just at the legal depth.
I see some evidence of the shoulders wearing but after 28k miles and some spirited cornering I would expect that with winter tyres as the sidewalls are softer than summer tyres.
In all I highly recommend these as good all rounders, yes in summer with air temps of 17-19 °C they lose a bit of crisp turn in but then you can't have it all.
I would buy these again as they have performed well for a high performance winter even in summer

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,600 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

I bought these tires end of december. One of the best tyre on the market, was really good at all weather conditions. I just drive for a season, will look after 2-3 seasons,I hope my opinion will be the same. I could it recommend.
Before I had low or medium costs tires, these are better, of course the price is also higher, but you get more safety on the roads and this factor is crutial for me.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.