Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

The Pirelli P Zero Nero GT is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT
65%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
62%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
68%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
51%

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews

33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Audi A4 1.9 TDI

These tyres have been exceptionally poor value, worn to almost within legal limits after 15 months and less than 120000 miles when one had suffered a sidewall failure. Grip has been “ok” in the dry and almost dangerous in the wet, although they were relatively quite and ride quality seemed ok compared to the tyres they replaced however the lack of grip, vague feel and extremely poor wear mean I wouldn’t consider buying them again. I am much happier with the (similarly premium prices) tyres that have replaced these.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo ST220

Black, round and rubbery. Perfect! Your average man on the road can not review or score a tyre. Lewis Hamilton wannabe's can't really drive and they certainly don't have the equipment to measure "how good" a tyre is..

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Spirited miles

Renault Latitude

Very resistant to shocks from the road but if the car isnt't driven every day the tyres get a square form and need to be rebalanced. I have driven 25k km with these tyres and even from the start I had this problem.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp

I am driving seat leon which is having a good stability , but with this tyre I have a problem with handling in corners also the treadwear is very low

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250 CUP

i got the tyres on my megane RS250 cup it is tuned to nearly 300hp.The wear of the tyre has gone 60% in 5k miles time. i got a lot ow wheel spins.For me really bad tyre. I was expecting a lot more of it. It is not track driven only road use. And the braking is really bad.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

MG ZS

By far the worst tire i ever had.Dry grip is average for a performance tire that costs so much the side wall stiffness is somehow soft and twichy when there is load on turns but the worst part is the wet behavior of these not even average really slippy and loose even on lower speeds.Bad feedback also i lost and confidence i had with previous RE 050 potenzas..Wear is ok for 25.000-30.000 miles on average and noise is also for a 40 side wall tire..
I wouldnt recommend them and avoid them if u need a sport tire go elsewhere

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Ford fiesta st

It's a great tire, reliable and performance oriented.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 120 Spirited miles

MG ZS 180

Changed from a set of Michelin PS2's. The Pirellis are significantly quieter, the ride is a lot less choppy plus the steering has lightened up. The PS2's had a sharper turn in and a very precise feel to them. The Pirellis are not as aggressive or harsh, much more refined. Yet to try them in the rain. So far very impressed.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10 Spirited miles

Fiat 500 Abarth

Had the tyres on my car for 10.000 miles, have to say that I am not pleased with these tires. Although dry grip is okay, wet grip is unacceptable. On partial throttle in my Abarth (160 hp), the tires just cannot cope with the torque. Same goes for braking on wet surfaces. Fitting Michelin PS4 now, hopefully they will give a better feel, combined with safer handling and braking performances.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.