Yokohama ADVAN Sport

The Yokohama ADVAN Sport is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama ADVAN Sport
59%[average]
Dry Grip
76%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
64%
Progressiveness
65%
Wear
47%
Comfort
50%
Buy Again
45%

Yokohama ADVAN Sport Reviews

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 525d E61 Touring M Sport

Love these tyres. I travel 66 miles per day commuting on country roads in the dark and wet. In the dry these tyres let you know exactly what is happening for a heavy fast sports tourer. I have complete confidence in them and considering they are Run Flats, they are supremely comfortable. In the wet they break traction very slowly when pushing on in bends. Previous AVONS were atrocious. I have Pirellis on the wifes 320d S- Sport Coupe and they are much harder (but a good tyre nonetheless). I cannot comment on wear, but I have done 10,000 miles thus far and they have at least that left on fronts and rears again. I will be replacing them with the same!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

BMW E92 335i

Best tire I have used to date. Better than the PS2 and Nero tires in all accepts. This tire loves to be pushed to limit and is very predicable when at the edge with very good feedback. The Advan sport grip is far superior to any high performance tire in fall and spring temperatures. Wet weather performance is extremely good and almost rivals the dry performance. The tire produces almost no road noise at all.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-30-19-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp

I have these tyers on my seat leon for 30000km now and they are still very good!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 62 Average miles

Holden Acclaim VR (1994)

STEERING RESPONSE IS AMAZING WITH THE 205 FRONT PROFILE.
AND THE 225 AT THE REAR. THIS WAS A DREAM SETUP! A+

GREAT IN TIGHT CORNERS, WELL IN THE WET ALSO.

NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH THESE ONES, UNLIKE THE V550 SILENT dECIBEL TYRE WHICH AQUAPLAINED MY PREVIOUS CAR!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Average miles

BMW 330i Sedan 5MT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW 130i M

Very Good tyres. BMW 130i M

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel

I am really happy with these tires, I don't think they're noisy at all.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-20-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 Series

Firstly, the suspension on my car has been lowered, so I would expect a) better than average grip and b) quicker than average tyre wear.

Grip in the dry is great, I have much more confidence through corners than the stock Toyos gave me and braking distance is also better.

In the wet they are fine, but there have been times when I haven't felt as in control as I would like, but this is a 'premium summer tyre,' so perhaps this should be expected.

The ride in the car was already harsh and the change in tyres neither improved nor worsened the ride.

Looking at the tread remaining I would suggest I may get a total of 12k miles (inc swapping rears to fronts)at a push before needing replacements.

Overall, the performance is good and the dry grip is superb, but remember this is a performance tyre and as such is a fairly soft compound, which may increase road noise and will not be the longest lasting.

I may well use them again in the future, but these do not come cheap and I will probably explore a lesser known brand of tyre when I change these.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Vectra cdti (150)

i have this tyres fitted all round on a vecta hatchback 1.9 cdti, the car is lowered considerably and is tuned to 197bhp and over 300lbs/ft of torque. i have found these tyres to be exceptional, the dry grip for a road tyre is outstanding and the wet performance i have found to be unbelievably good. i originally only has these fitted to the front but had to fit 2 to the rear as the overbalance of front grip would swing the back out on a wet roundabout with worrying ease. a perfect tyre for british weather! i cannot really comment on comfort or noise as my car is extremely uncomfortable no matter the tyre and with the other noises emanating from my car i cant really say if they are a noisy tyre but they arnt excessively noisy. the wear rate as with any soft sports tyre like this is high. unfortunately if you want grip uou have to pay a price, its just one of those things. would i buy them again? if i can afford to, most certainly!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-18-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Spirited miles

Ford Falcon xr6

Generally speaking very positive all round. Unable to fault except a little or slightly noisier than I expected. Price not hapy but when buying toward the top end what can you expect?

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.