Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews (4)

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 208 1.6 vti

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Toyota Celica VVTLi

i had the re adrenalin 0001 and they we good,got a set of the re002
and man!! even better
Made my steering lighter very good in the rain !!
took them on a race track in my gen 7 celica you can do 200k per hour
and they feel great
so i tried them in the mountains love taking a corner at 60 k/per hour
that the sign says for me to take it at 30 k/per hour

love them

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-15-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,500 Average miles

Mazda MX5

Got these on my 2003 Mazda MX-5 Trilogy 1.6. Usually I only buy one tyrebrand: Michelin, but the tyredude gave me his MX-5 for a short testdrive. No difference with Michelin Pilots, only the price was 30% lower! So I bought them. Very good grip in dry and wet, very good communication with driver, silent but comfortable.
Snowtyres for your MX-5? (you'll need them in Holland) Michelin Alpin A4, they just don't wear! 7,6 mm after 38.000km's!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord Euro

Had a set of these RE002's put on the car to replace the RE050A's that were due for replacement. So far I'm extremely satisfied. Great steering feedback/feel, excellent traction both wet and dry. They provide a nice firm responsive ride. A little bit noisy, but certainly not loud. So far wear is looking very good. I may have found the perfect tyre for my driving.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Spirited miles

Audi A2

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster

Replaced rear RE001s with these. The RE002s are much better in the wet and dry.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-15-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Lexus ES300

A very nice tyre at a reasonable price.

Has good balance between grip, comfort, wear and price.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-16-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza Cupra 20VT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 400 Spirited miles

Toyota Camry

Went from Kumho 712 Ecsta Supra on the front, Nexen N3000 to this because I was sick and tired of the terrible wet performance.

I've put around 6/700 km on the right now and they are fantastic.

Tried them in the wet, no more ridiculous understeer and slipping in the wet.

Almost as good as it is in the dry.

Made my steering lighter, it is more direct and holds the drive line very well.

Note: the only basis of comparison I have are against my old tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 147

Very progressive tyre when warmed up at the limit with tons of grip. Fuel consumption and comfort as expected for a pure sport tyre for road use, noise lower than expected. Would highly recommend for a 16" sports tyre with no major disadvantages in fast driving, unlike most of its competitors that either wear/overheat/let go abruptly/have poor turn in. The only question mark for me is how easily they will warm up in colder weather, for moderately powered cars anyway.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.