Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews (3)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,700 Spirited miles

Peugeot 208 1.6 vti

Dry grip is awesome! Wet grip is outstanding as well just slip once at very high speed cornering but traction regain very soon. So far driven 6000km and wear is about 1mm so i think it is above average. Overall very outstanding tyre compared to replaced michelin energy saver! Definitely recommended if you enjoy driving enthusiasm!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 28,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane Sports Tourer

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Skoda

Very good tyre. I drive 195/50 R15,

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-T
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

I own an mx5 1.8 nbfl (in the past i owned an awesome mx5 mk1 my1992 and a nice mx5 mk3 1.8 my2009).
I bought my mk2.5 on 2014 and bought a set of Dunlop Sport Blueresponce 195/50/15 V (also had a new pair of oem kyb excel-g shocks fitted and alligned). The dunlops were very good on wet and quiet on motorways BUT the ride were really floppy and messed up when i was driving a bit faster. I THOUGHT THE PROBLEM WAS DOWN TO THE KYB SHOCKS... UNTIL a year later bought the BRIDGESTONE RE002 195/50/15. Immediately after i bought the RE002 I realised what a sporty tire can do in terms of road holding, firming up the suspension feeling, braking and cornering on b roads.
If you have an mx5 do yourself a favour and buy the awesome RE002... you will enjoy them as much as i do.
Ps. Sometimes tyres with increased road feel and cornering/braking abilities are not quiet on motorways but this is not the case with 195/50/15 RE002s.
Overall a very nice tyre for sporty driving, very very good on dry road and surprisingly good on wet which is not very noisy at the same time. Cornering and braking is great and the ride is firm but smooth (depending on your suspension of course).
If you own an mx5 BUY THEM. It suits our car very well.
I hope that my review will make you enjoy your miata.
Greetings to all mx5 owners.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord CTDi

I have got this tyres on my Honda Accord for around 10 000 km and i would probably buy them again. I thing these tyres are one of the best in its price range. They grip very well and the wear is not so bad and i do drive pretty damn fast.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,875 Average miles

Toyota Altis

Bought this amazing tires last july 2014

all I can say is wow.. I can drive spiritedly when it rains. Dry grip? Phenomenal! Ride is not that jarring even when I am on 18s wheels and TEIN lowering springs.

Way way better than Dunlop SP Sport 01

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Changed size from standard 205/45/17 to 215/45/17. Gave me a much wider choice of tyre at a cheaper price. RE040s were great in dry but didn't inspire too much confidence in damp or wet conditions. Chose RE002s as I didn't want to change manufacturers as well as the size, and it is also a brand new tyre so has much newer technology packed into it. With the slightly higher profile sidewall the ride is fractionly less harsh and jittery without losing the sharpness of turn in. It is a quieter tyre too. The grip in dry conditios is great but in the wet is where you notice a massive difference. The confidence these tyres give you in the wet is fantastic and they are very progressive on the limit. Very pleased I made the change, great tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Mazda RX8

I can't understand why people are billing these as soft walled. These are the sturdiest tyres I have ever seen - you can't distort them at all even before they are mounted on a wheel. This does reflect in the weight too as they have 1-2Kgs on the euro-tyres.
This made fitting them extremely challenging, but once I got them over the rims and on the car you can appreciate why.

There is so little roll on these tyres that the car feels like it's on rails. Bridgestone market them as a sporty upgrade for performance cars, and they live up to this notion well. I thought they would ride horribly being so rigid, but there is no droning or screaming road noise. In fact they are very comfortable and quiet.

Performance wise they are excellent. I have put 1000 miles on them since fitting so only just wearing them in properly, but they offer ridiculous amounts of grip and are very predictable as expected. As said, wet performance is great.

I would fit these to something heavier like a 350z or a hot saloon, as I think something with a bit more weight to throw around would benefit even more from the sturdy construction.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 23,000 Spirited miles

Mazda mx 5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-15-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

Better grip and feedback in the wet and dry than the RE050A that it replaces and a touch more dry focused than the S001. Their sidewalls are quite solid and they're not the lightest tyre although they're reasonably quiet and comfortable, with compliant tread. If comfort, as opposed to control, is your top priority then the Adrenalin RE002 may not be ideal for you (try a Turanza or something from Continental instead.) They can feel a bit squishy when first fitted, but that wears off within a few hundred miles and then they're confidence inspiring. In an S2000 in dry conditions it's very hard to find their limits on the road. Highly recommended for sporty driving in any weather (but not ice and snow).

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.