Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews (2)

94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen GTi Mk6

Changed to RE002 after depleting my RE050 for just under 35,000km. Overall, it is much quieter and feels more grippy attacking corners. Impressive
dry grip and equally good wet grip. After the run in of about 500km, the tyre feels even more solid.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen MKV GTI

I just brought these tires and have only one to describe them, incredible! For the price they are exceptional. I have a chipped MKV Golf GTI with 260hp at the front wheels. The Michelin Primacy that came with the car new were nothing like the performance of this tire. I drive my car hard and too the limit quite often and the RE002's has given the GTI a new level of confidence. With the Michelin Primacy i would get wheel spin in first and second gear. There is virtually no wheel spin with the RE002....all the power is transfered into forward motion. Initial turn in is precise with nice adjustability before the tire let's go. When it does, it let's go very progressively. The other unique thing about this rubber is that they generate a far bit of heat which helps the grip levels. From a noise and comfort point of view the RE002 dampen bumps very well and are very quite, more so than the OEM Michelin Primacy. I'm very impressed with this tyre and have a gut feeling that for the money verses grip ratio the RE002 would be up there with the best.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Ford Laser

I have a 2000 Ford Laser - 195/55/R15. I got all 4 put on new rims after having the skinny stock tyres. They have lasted for 3years and just over 60K and only just getting to the point that I need to shop for new ones. Only had a wheel alignment when I got them, so it is surprising that they have lasted this long. Always keep tyre pressure checked every 2 weeks. I prefer 36psi over the recommended 32psi. It gives me a sharper ride and I don't feel the lag in the corners like I do with the lower pressure. They are amazing in both wet and dry. Sticky as hell in both conditions that I tend to take corners at a quicker speed with 100% confidence in the tyres, and they have not let me down once with this.
They are sports tyres so they are softer and they are not meant to last as long or give you as good economy or be super quiet with road noise, BUT I am very pleased that with my car they have lasted for so long, my hwy economy is 38-42mpg with aircon on, and road noise is not out of the ordinary (quiet enough to have a conversation. Having said that it depends a lot on your car construction vs tyres, my car is going to be noisier than my brothers 2008 Honda Accord Euro that is running the same tyres)
I have owned Maxxis, yokis & supercats (never ever, ever again supercat) in the past and this is the first sports tyres I've had on any of my cars and it's well worth the money I spent. These RE002s have been the best tyres I've owned, the cheapest I've every bought tyres for (thank you costco) and the longest lasting I've had by a long mile.
Highly recommended. especially for a FWD medium car

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Mazda 6 Wagon

Had high hopes for these tyres, and i was not disappointed.
Dry grip amazing and i like to drive fast in corners. And works great on wet in high speed also.
After 4000km was suprised that only about 1mm tread was gone in front tyres and my car is Fwd.
And i like treadwear look also.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C320

Got the RE002 after I depleted the RE11. The tyres needed around 1000Km to run in. After the 1000Km, it give me the same kind of traction RE11 would have give me on dry pavement and at least 90% on wet, but they only cost three third of RE11. I will suggest everyone give it a try.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40 Spirited miles

Honda Accord Euro

I am into my second set of these tyres, having got 40,000kms out of the last set. A sensational tyre, that simply won't let the road go in the dry.
The only issue I found was that they were absolute pigs when combined with a different brand/pattern of tyre on the rear. I was ready to take them off, but was assurred that when the rear were replaced and all tyres matched it would be better .... and it was. I was like someone flicked a switch.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Jazz

Been using these tires for track and daily use. I can't say anything bad about the tires regarding both dry and wet grip. Im actually surprised more with the wet grip because of its classification.

Road feedback was superb. I really feel that i am planted and the resposiveness should be spot on depending on your PSI

They wont let go of traction fast. They do however, when gets really hot, kinda slips already, which is an ordinary behavior of tires if it really gets hot or after its treshold. Started slipping after around 10 laps on the track (really pushed it hard)

After 4 trackdays, i really do see wear marks already. Just continue on rotating them every after events.

When used daily, its better to decrease PSI since its walls are stiff compared to others.

Definitely will buy again!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A250 AMG Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

TVR Chimaera

There has been a distinct lack of appropriate tyres in the OE TVR Chimaera front size of 205/55/15 with a W or higher speed rating (which has caused many owners to revert to V-rated tyres with or without the blessing of their Insurance company). Whatever was out there were largely obsolete profiles that were not really suited to a high performance RWD sports car of comparatively low weight.
The correct size for the front wheels was difficult to get hold of (only a single tyre in stock all over Europe until the next batch hit the market), but it has been worth it. The car now grips and changes direction very well, thr front end in particular has good 'feel', no brown trouser marks so far in the wet, either. ;)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-15-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 146Ti

They've replaced a Michelin Pilot Exalto 2 set.

The dry grip is fantastic, slightly better than the Michelin's. The handling is great too. The wet grip is below the Michelin's, but no so far. I can't talk about the wear yet, we'll see.

The Exalto cost 40€ more, so the Adenalin are a big bargain. I'll buy them again for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.