Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Spirited miles

Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda CRX Si

This is the best tyre of all, i've been driven in my life! I drive my car in the city, and on the track. Perfect dry grip! Perfect road feedback! The car takes the corners without any problem, and get better start then ever! 10 stars at all!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 29,400 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta

I decided to upgrade my 2006 Ford Fiesta LX Hatch (4 door) from the Bob Jane Xenon Z7s that were on there (they still had a year of wear left) before to the best tyre I could find in my wheel size. I originally wanted to get Yokohama S.Drives but Bob Jane didn't have any however recommended the Potenza RE002s. I looked up reviews and decided to take these out.

Now I have to put this into perspective: When I drive my car down to the west coast of Tasmania, Australia and I floor it most of the way. These have some of the windiest roads in the country when going through Cradle Mountain/Wilmot (Google Maps it if you want) which I drove on the day I got these tyres. I was cornering faster than my judgment told me to and yet these tyres (damn near miraculously) never broke grip once. Now I know the Fiesta isn't a Chevvy Z06 or anything, but cornering hard is cornering hard and these tyres were right up to the challenge and they never skipped a beat and drove as if the car was on rails.

I haven't had much wet weather testing (which is unfortunate) but the old Xenons used to spin like nothing else when taking off in the wet (even before they were worn). The new RE002s just stick to the road, no spinning in the wet.

The road noise is slim to none (minus the bumps but on bad roads the tyres really can't do much).

The work car (2002 BA Fairmont) I drive in Melbourne had RE002s on it until I changed them earlier this week. It had done over 50,000 hard kms on it (before it was a work car) and yet the tyres were still quite useable (one was chipped and another was bubbled in the wall so we had to change them). So even with a lot of wear they are still very useable and still very good.

For my Fiesta it cost $152 a corner and I couldn't recommend them more. I can now trust my car when I drive it because I don't think that I'm going to go off the road around a wide/hard corner. The extra money is worth it if you want to drive your car well.

Verdict: Buy these bloody tyres. You will not regret it.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Subaru Impreza

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Nissan almera 1.5

Best tyres i had in these size. Good shoulders, making cornering very good in dry and wet. Very quiet. Will surely buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine

Excellent grip in wet and dry, i tend to drive quickly and with the car chipped putting 170bhp through the front wheels the previous falken eco runs used to lose traction. No such problems with the adrenaline,the traction control light is no longer constantly winking at me! The tyres are also remarkably quiet and comfortable. I cant comment on wear yet but so far very happy and will be buying again, recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 200 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

Excellent tyres for an S2000, with more dry and wet grip, feel and comfort when compared to the RE050A they replace. The increased comfort may just be due to the 5mm of additional tread, but the grip and handling is impressive and increase my confidence.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
95%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Mazda 6

Just purchased a set of the new RE002s after getting over 40,000km (25,000 miles) out of my last set of RE001s on another vehicle. I do run the tyres at high pressures, 40psi front and 38psi rear, so there is a tradeoff in ride comfort on rough roads but this is repaid through outstanding wear and performance.

The RE001s were awesome, with grip in the wet and dry that was just exceptional.........absolutely never a scary moment. These new RE002s grip as well or better and offer improved road feel and progressiveness as you push them towards the limit. Will wait and see if I get the same fantastic wear out of them that I got our of the RE001s on my previous vehicle. At this stage cannot say a bad word about this range of tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Nissan almera 1.5

Excelent cornering

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,500 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

I am close to having 20000 kms using this tires. It still exceeds my expectations. I can push my car to the limits in winding roads without worries. I thinks it can still go for another 20000kms before replacing it (maybe with re003).

Cons: 3 tire punctures in a span of 2 weeks. Maybe it extremely likes nails and screws very much.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.