Radar Dimax R8

The Radar Dimax R8 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Radar Dimax R8
55%[average]
Dry Grip
66%
Wet Grip
49%
Road Feedback
48%
Progressiveness
48%
Wear
66%
Comfort
55%
Buy Again
50%

Radar Dimax R8 Reviews

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Easy Going miles

BMW 730Ld

Bought these Radar R8 runflat Tyres for my 7 Series
They are half the price of Goodyear/Pirelli and last at least 90%
As long.
As I do huge mileages, it makes sense for me to use these
They balance nice (with less weight required than Pirelli)
Also are very quiet, and so far have done 10k miles and have over
6-7mm left so fingers crossed will get to 30k miles
Justyn

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

BMW 318is

I purchased a set of 225/45/17 tyres. I was always been loyal to the more premium brands such as Michelin and Continental. These Radars cost be a fraction of what I will pay for the premium brands. I am driving a BMW 318 E46, and with all honesty these tyres are awesome. They definitely much more superior to the Hankook Ventus V12 (had these previously). I will definitely recomend these tyres. I was sceptical about buying Chinese brands, but they proved me wrong.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

I currently have a set of Dimax R8 215/50ZR17 on my Mazda3. I've had these tires for over 6 months and still show no signs of wear. They handle great and grip adequetly. I am currently in Iowa and will soon be able to test these bad boys against some of the snowy conditions. I hope they don't let me down or leave me at the bottom of a hill. So far, I am impressed.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback

almost magnificent performance in both dry and wet conditions. totally recommend them. thanks

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,200 Average miles

Holden commodore

Loving these tyre for the price I will defiantly buy these tyres again

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-20-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium X

Had these on my 2.5l Turbo Ford Mondeo for last four years, absolutely no issues with them at all; a great, cheap all round tyre. And I have been known to drive in a spirited way sometimes!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-R
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Infiniti M

Good set of tires that provides relatively good handling and quiet ride. Highly recommended especially only with a fraction of the cost of many branded tires!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Average miles

BMW 745i

Best value for your money you can get.
Handles well even on wet roads (that's always my fear at cheap tyres).
But it is a little bit noisy - ECE Label is for sure not true.
I drive them on a 735i E65, fast on the German Autobahn, but slower on curvy roads.
Price was less than 30% of first class brand and 50% of Korean brand.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-20-W
75%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 500 Average miles

Ford Mustang gt

just brought a 98 gt mustang for my wife , tires handle great at 90mph dry and at 75 mph wet on nj parkway. on a dry straight road from a dead stop i was unable to break the tires free , all traction no wheel spin. please note tires are used w/ about 1/4 of tread life already gone.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
75%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 800 Spirited miles

Volvo V70 2.5 T awd

Got these after Michelin Primacy 225/45 17W. Radar is cheap, comfort and quiet. Havent drive much with these so dont know about how long these will last but so far just positive feelings. There was MUCH more tramling when driving Michelins. Sure, Michelins were worn tyres and Y speed but anyway: car was tramling quite baddly with Mich´s but no tramling at all with Radars.

I havent got any problems with grip in any conditions, not even in cold, rainy conditions. In wet road conditions i could keep same speed in hard turns than i drove those curves with Michelin.

Volvo aint a sport car so i dont drive it at the limit but the limit comes via car, not via tyres in this case.

I give "thumbs up" for Radar.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.