Nexen N Blue HD

The Nexen N Blue HD is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nexen N Blue HD
62%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
66%
Progressiveness
58%
Wear
59%
Comfort
57%
Buy Again
52%

Nexen N Blue HD Reviews

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Dacia Logan

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Average miles

Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
72%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 206

Fitted all round on my Peugeot 206 SW in October 2013.
16,000 miles later the front tyres are almost down to the limit but the rear tyres have plenty of life left in them.
I use the car for commuting between Kent and Hertfordshire when my wife needs our Mondeo or it's at the garage (fairly frequently!)and haven't noticed any excessive noise on the long motorway runs.
I've never felt I was going to lose the car when breakiing or cornering hard - that long left hander from Hemel Hempstead onto the southbound M1 is a good test at 40-50 mph - although they did feel a bit bouncy, like new trainers, when they were first fitted. That's gone now but they still give a decent ride.
At under £34.00 each I would say these tyres have been pretty good value and I'm likely to replace the two worn tyres with the same again.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-H
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 341,746 Average miles

Skoda fabia 3 hatchback

Got them on my new fabia 2 years ago, i done 55,000km with them, first 40,000km was great for the tyres value, great grip on dry and wit roads, they give me the confidence to drive on 120km/h on highway in a middle of rainstorm and they performed well, average in noise and comfortable , they starts to lose grip on hills and wet road on 45,000km and they a bit noisy, not the worst but they need to be replaced.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-T
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Kia Motors Forte

Got these in my from the OEM in a KIA Forte.
In the beginning, the tires were great, they felt awesome, great grip dry and wet, but after 10,000 kms, I discovered "bumps" in one tire, a big one. I then use the spare tire (same tire) and it also gets a bump in the side. Suddenly, I don't know when, I've got a second bump in the tire, definitely I must change it (the 4 of them I suppose now).
Also after +20,000 kms, I start feeling less grip in the dry road. Also I kind of feeling "less contact" to the road.
Also, they sound more when breaking or in rough curves. Neither of these sounds happens at the beginning.
Know at high speeds, when need more breaks, I feel how the car moves a little to the sides left-right, despite I have ABS. So I feel the grip also is getting worse.
I drive a lot between cities in Mexico, and I know the quality of the streets in Mexico isn't the best, In Mexico City also there are more bumps than the lunar surface, so these tires are not suitable for this country.
Also, the wear is not great.
For Mexico's streets, I recommend Michelin Energy XM2, it really supports rough treatment... believe, sadly this model is now discontinued by Michelin for this size.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Easy Going miles

Kia Motors Cerato Forte

after having travelled 2000km. I just have to get rid of them. they are the noisiest tyre I have had.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 36,000 Easy Going miles

SEAT ibiza 1.4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volvo S40 1.8SE

Tyre noise was very low when first fitted but after 4,000 miles the noise off the front tyres is much louder, to the point of being noticeable at 25-30mph and unbearable by 50mph. Noise is definitely increasing with wear, which doesn't look like it will be much more than 10K on the fronts, and possibly 15k on rears. Having to seriously consider replacing fronts due to road noise and would not buy the same again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-W
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Chrysler voyager

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.