Continental Premium Contact 2

The Continental Premium Contact 2 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 2
72%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
77%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
62%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
62%

Continental Premium Contact 2 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Audi Audi A4 Avant 1.9 TDI Sport

Changing from a set of diabolical Dunlop SP Sport 9000, these Premium Contact2 tyres have immense grip, sensitive steering and QUIET running! OK, so they don't look sexy, but....

Tyre size reviewed: 205---
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 90 Average miles

Peugeot 205

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-T
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Saab Automobile 9000 Turbo

I was not interested In mpg / environment / mileage ... all I wanted was a tyre with fantastic grip and safety . I drive a powerful heavy front wheel drive and the grip ,quiet ride and feedback I get is fantastic . Although it was not important to me they have covered 16k swapped front to back at 7k and the fronts are still not near the wear markers . I was in the motor trade for 26 yrs so know my tyres !

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65

THE tyres are fitted to a clio 1.5dci, they have covered 20000mls and are on 6mm. they have proved to be quiet, comfortable, inspire confidence both in the dry and asspecialy in the wet. During last winter they proved to be superb(wife prefered the clio to my 4x4)in the snow.Cant speak to highly of these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,500 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E320 cdi 2005 model

First set of 4 lasted 28,000 miles - all wore evenly and progressively. Fitted 2 more yesterday to front both measured just under 3mm across full width and circumference.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Chevrolet Monza hatch SLE

So far, the best tyre set i had on my car, i can't argue with the enhanced characteristics of handling, it got much better around corners, very communicative and resistent, both dry and wet conditions its performing really well, its very confortable to drive smoothly, it does gets noisy on bad conditions roads but that is normal, i didn't get the chance to find its limits on the streets, so i am looking forward to discover that on a future track day

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-H
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 48,000 Average miles

Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp

These came fitted as standard on my Peugeot 206 when I bought it new in April 2006. 48,000 miles later I just replaced them all a couple of months ago, the tread measurements on the removed tyres was just down to 2mm across the tread, which is obviously still legal but the advised level for change.
When it last went in for a service & MOT the mechanic was amazed they were still the original tyres and that they were still legal.
I don't think you can argue with that kind of wear.
I replaced them with Barum Bravuris 2, primarily due to cost, but these are also made by Continental I believe, so I am hoping for good results from these too.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,000 Average miles

Renault Laguna 2.0

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Polo 6R 1.6

Had these on my mk5 vw polo. By far one of the best tyres in the premium class.
Grip in the dry is very good and confidence inspiring. Still excellent in the wet. Will aquaplane a little in extremely wet conditions. Does well to maintain traction when taking off from standstill. Wear is also reasonably good. I like how quiet they are as well.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.