Linglong Green Max

The Linglong Green Max is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Linglong Green Max
74%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
69%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
70%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
78%

Linglong Green Max Reviews

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,000 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.5SE

an all round good tyre that offers value for money .
i use them on an all wheel drive jaguar .
they are excellent in the wet as they are in the dry road noise is very low and on new roads all you can here is the engine.
I've used these tyres many times before from being on a 2.5 sri to a normal 1.8 ford Mondeo .
i normally get over 10000 miles from a full set of these .
id recommend them to all who are looking for some thing that offers max grip in the rain and on dry roads and don't want to have loads of road noise ..would i get them again yes i would will be ordering my next set very soon ready to put on the car when i need them

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Aston Martin V12 GT

Very stiff, great feedback. 4 tyres cost less than a tank of fuel.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Corolla

So far, these tyres are amazing, I'm quite impressed. Only cost $80 AUS each and they are FAR better than the Yokohama's I had previously and the Dunlops prior to that. Definitely the best value and performance for money tyres I've ever purchased

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Easy Going miles

Nissan Micra

Just had 4 fitted to the wifes 1.4cc micra & how very good these are .
excellent dry & wet grip at £37 each fitted for a C & B rated tyre
they are a real bargin we had firestone on before , sidewalls cracked after 4 years & they were £200 for 4 back then

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 42 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 5008 1.6THP Exclusive

great value all round £220-00 with fitting and balancing included and i am a high mileage user taxi driver highly recommended never heard of this make before but will be my friend from now on

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,600 Average miles

Daihatsu Sirion

Best chinese tyre I tried so far. Soft tyre not like other chinese brands.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Volvo T5R Estate

This is the second time I've had th a these fitted to my car...I'm very happy with them...grip in wet is super and good in dry too....you cannot get better at this price point

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.0D S

had linglongs before so wasn't worried when I bought a car with them on the front, my problem is the previous owner had them fitted last year but obviously run them soft as inner and outer edges have worn down further than I would like. grip at my pressures is great wet or dry and with low tyre noise, the lifespan of them obviously has been compromised with running at lower pressure but they have been on just less than a year with average mileage but iam having them changed soon.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
85%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volvo s60 D5 (163)

Another sceptical buyer, I went off the review from a fellow Volvo driver and advice from my garage that these tyres perform beyond their price. Well they do! Done about 1000miles in a week or so, through cold, warm, wet and dry weather. These tyres perform very well, better than my previous tyres which included continental, bridgestones and Michelin. The ride and comfort is also greatly improved even with the XL rating which is a bonus, I haven't experienced tramlining or pulling through ruts in lorry lanes and the tyres are very responsive at all speeds. Considering the price I'm happy for them to wear faster and ensure I don't have aging tyres on the vehicle.

I have to recommend them for anybody not racing all the time, and not running silly power. I'm an aggressive driver, but fluid and smooth, and I have a heavy and torquey car so that tyres are definitely tested hard. I've pushed them more than I was previously comfortable with and they keep excelling. The only test I've missed is the snow, but I fully expect to run winter tyres again so am not worried. And the freezing temperatures haven't worried the tyres yet, even when I was skating out to the car in the morning.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Peugeot 607

Bought 4 new tyres for my 607 2.7 hdi
Which is a comfi car of 1800 kg
I life in the south of France and commute 160 km a day on the highway.
Since it is almost never wet I could not be bordered with that.

Comming from P zero what was a disapointment at the price 178 a piece. ( mounted )
It always a nice feeling to treat youself and nowing you have got one of the best tyres beneath you.
They look nice to but I already had exeperience wih LingLong so I went back to the greenmax.

Bought 4 new Linglongs at 65 euro's mounted

Finaly silence and ease back in my car.
For that money the best tyre for me and my car.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.