Continental Sport Contact 5

The Continental Sport Contact 5 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 5
72%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
51%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
56%

Continental Sport Contact 5 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

MG ZT 190

Outstanding tyre! The last owner had fitted some Chinese Death Rings to the front and it still had some worn Sport Contact 3's fitted to the rear, which made for an interesting combination, so much so, that I would try and avoid driving the car in the wet if at all possible! The Sport Contact 5's have transformed the car and whilst driving the car recently in torrential rain, I had complete confidence! Well worth the money!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Mazda Mazda3 MPS Aero

Amazing tyres well worth all the rave reviews. braking is truly great.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Renault Laguna II

Fantastic tyres !

My previous ones were a Michelin Primacy HP set, which lasted quite long with average qualities, but then these ones felt really good from the first day. What a change! They offer a much more comfortable ride while on the other hand they also increase the grip.

I've had the opportunity of driving in wet situations and they're even more exceptional. No aquaplaning in the same places I used to have with the old ones even when they were new, and very good and safe behavior on wet curves.

I cannot say about the wear, it's too early for that; of course they're not going to last as long as the Michelins, but I'm not too much concerned about that as for me the ride quality, the comfort, and the safety feeling they provide are my priorities.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz B 200 CDI

Very good grip with excellent steering feel, comfort and low rolling resistance, along with not over-heated when required, so I think that will last much more than other sports tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Astra SRi

Absolutely brilliant! Amazing in the wet and dry. Give total confidence driving on the ragged edge in the wet and dry! Could not believe how fast you could corner on very wet roads, putting much faster cars to shame. Lasted me 30k miles too, amazing! I just went for Goodyear Asymetric 2's as a replacement, becuase of the review score on here, and I am gutted! They ear awful compared to the Contis, and now I'm stuck with them. Nearly went for these again too, so wish I had!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz C230 Sports Coupe Kompressor

A great tyre!!! I put these tyres recently and I'm very happy! Excellent in dry grip. I don't taste it yet in wet. Better than the CSC3, which is replacing!!! Very comfortable and quieter! Let you know about the wear later!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Hyundai Kia Rio Coupe SX

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Opel insignia

Very good for wet roads. Even if its pouring and full of puddles you can handle car and feel safe going 160 km/h. Superb on dry. Totally satisfied.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 407 Coupe

the best tyre i ever had

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP

superb all rounder.....good in dry although you may find slightly better in the dry weather. they excel on wet roads and are leaps and bounds ahead of the field

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.