Neuton NT5000

The Neuton NT5000 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Neuton NT5000
83%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
84%
Comfort
85%
Buy Again
86%

Neuton NT5000 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

SEAT EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo

After reading all the reviews I was still a little nervous,but after having them fitted,I was driving a different car,smooth/quite/responsive/good grip.Will just have to wait to see how they progress,but the rating is good,so should be Ok if true.If all OK after a few months will certainly buy again,why pay for top names when these are around,after all they are part of a top company anyway,so the same standards will apply.
Give them a go,it's worth a try.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Vauxhall Zafira 2.2 Design

Shocked, i bought these to replace Toyo Proxes T1R's on my Zafira 2.2, i wasn't expecting much, but was on a budget. They are far better tyres than the Toyo's, quieter, grippier and give much more confidence. Will be buying again definately.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Hyundai elantra

At first I was skeptic with the reviews. But after buying a set and after driving the tires for almost 2,000km... I must say... they're worth it. Very quiet and have a good grip on dry and wet roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 80,000 Average miles

Nissan Grand Livina (in Asia only)

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 112 Spirited miles

Toyota Corolla

NT5000 195/50 R15 tire is Good. Great grip in Track and Public Roads. The tire has performed well under hard cornering particularly in wet. Also have a strong sidewall and rim flange guard. Noise is not noticeable.

Performance? I am satisfied. It's cheap but good quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Spirited miles

Ford Falcon BFII XT

My taxi covers about 4,000km per week, 2,500km of which is covered by me. I put a set of Neuton NT5000 tyres on the car a week ago and it's rained every day since.

Wet weather traction has been fantastic. I don't drift around aimlessly; I'm out to make money and keep my car moving at a good pace. Dry weight of the car is 1,700kg, so by the time you add fuel, equipment and a couple of people it's over 2,000kg. I've tried pushing the car hard through corners and it hasn't broken traction once.

I don't know how long they'll last for, but I'm extremely pleased with their wet weather grip.

I'm very impressed. It's early days but first impressions are good. At this stage this will be my permanent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Vauxhall Vectra

Bought a pair of these Neuton NT5000's to replace a warn pair of Avon ZV3's, absolute bargain, been on the car for three years, half warn, going to either buy these or the newer NT8000's great tyres for the price.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper S Works

A massive improvement from the crap-flats. These Neuton NT5000 are superb and great value for money. They offer you positive feedback, great dry and wet grip. I had a front alignment and the correct pressure put in (30PSI) whilst fitting them which is advised to do. And I can report that there has been even wear across the Tyres as intended. Very little tread has been lost in the 3000 plus miles that I have done so far. And I do very spirited driving. Going to buy these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Spirited miles

Nissan SUNNY

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-R
98%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI

Just had a full set fitted and balanced today. I got them based on these reviews and I certainly wasn't disapointed. Thankyou Tyrereviews.co.uk.
Its been a dry week and no sign of rain to come but in terms of comfort and road feedback I'd have to say 10/10 for both catergories and forget the Continentals Sport Contact 2's I had, I'm going to be sticking with these for a while (especially when you consider the Conti's are 3x the price. Yet to experience wet grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.