Kleber Quadraxer

The Kleber Quadraxer is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Kleber Quadraxer
83%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
70%
Wear
89%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
87%

Kleber Quadraxer Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 5 2.3 Turbo SE

I have recently fitted four on my Saab 9-5 SE. and the difference in driving quality is nothing short of, Expectional. I have to point out I was replacing four budget brand,two of Chinese origin,seven years old which had developed cracks between the treads, inspite of still with 5mm of tread on them. The front were of europeon origin, still with 4mm of tread(which I have saved)
I am based in North of Scotland and in past few weeks have been able to use them in wet, dry and frosty road surfaces, and so far I am very pleased and confident with handling; car and tyres complimenting each other.
A foot note: I bought Saab at the start of this year and the non branded tyres were fitted at the time of the purchase.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V70 2.4

Had a fun time with my all season Kleber Quadraxers. It's the first time they have been used in extremis.
There is a hill just outside of where I live that climbs into the countryside to a place called King's Seat that is notorious for snow. It had three cars stuck along it's length trying to get up the hill, and a further car at the top who seemed reluctant to come down. After checking to see if they were going to make a move I made my way up smoothly without fuss to the top. It was so easy I was actually laughing when I got there. I loved the expression on the face of the driver who was thinking of going down.
I travelled a few miles on unploughed roads to get the feel of the car, and came to the conclusion that driving with these tyres on in these conditions was simply incredible, and to think that they have been on the car for two years in all conditions.
I then had to descend a hill to go back into town, where it was mayhem with cars stuck or slipping everywhere. Keeping the car on the brakes going downhill on a steep icy road, Townhill Road, was no problem either. Stopped when I wanted to and no reaction from the ABS. I eventually turned off onto quieter roads that were snow filled to make my way back by the side roads as I would still be in a queue if I didn't.
All in all, brilliant tyres that do everything better than the OEM Pirelli Powergy P6000s the car came with. I will be buying these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 525D

BMW 5 series just don't perform in the snow - fitted 4 Klebers and felt I could drive up the Matterhorn - absolutely BRILLIANT tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

Bought two in late 2011, and later a further two, for our 2004 Mondeo estate 2.0 (130) TDCi

By far the best tyres I've ever had. Superb grip in wet and snow. I'm about to drive 40 minutes each way to a get some put on our second car for this season, because of lack of local stock. They're worth the drive and I wouldn't bother trying something else.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon 1.9TDi

One word - Brilliant!

These Kleber Quadraxer's are made by Michelin and so you're getting excellent quality 'brand name' tyres under a budget name at budget price!

I wanted tyres to help in the snow/heavy rain/slush and these all season tyres seemed to be the answer. They are a million times better in the wet than my old tyres (Bravius), it feels like driving in the dry even when it's wet.

The tread is nice and chunky, so if (WHEN!) the snow arrives again, they should also give a bit more traction than before.

Overall these are excellent all-season tyres for the price (£68 each at Event tyres) and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Vectra cdti (150)

can't believe how good these are,brilliant on the motorway,good in summer and almost AWD capacity in snow-ice-slush,business user 40 thousand a year.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 167,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Fiesta

Fiesta 1.4Tdci. My local tyre fitter is having problems with the supply of Vredestein (I've put my last pair of half-worn Snowtrak on the back wheels) and so he recommended Quadraxer saying that he and others had used them in snow the previous winter and found them to be 'brilliant'. I live on a hill in Ramsbottom.In the heavy snow of a couple of days ago, I turned into the street to find a group of my neighbours pushing a small hatchback up the street, with its wheels spinning on the compacted snow. I got out, helped them push for a few yards, got back into mine and drove up behind them. I couldn't see the problem! The grip on snow and ice is indeed comparable to the Vredestein Snowtrak 3. As other reviewers have said, theses are not a performance tyre and I wouldn't like to go screaming around at high speeds on them, but on my little diesel I would happily use them all year round.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 42,800 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat

I Bought these in December 2012 for winter use - didn't bother to change them in March 2013 as I had got used to the feel of them - I am still using them in March 2014 having done 42,800 miles on them and they still have 5mm on the front and 6mm on the back. They are not as good in the dry and hot conditions as summer tyres - but hey drive sensibly keep your distance and they are perfect - you will use less fue too (2011 Passat Estate 1.6 diesel LS model averaging 55.6mpg over total distance to date of 77,800). Will never buy another type of tyre.

Oh yes - they are superb in the snow.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 500 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector 2.2TiD

There are very few choices for All Season Tyres at 225/45/17 profile, so went for the Quadraxer's based on reviews and others. I have them fitted to my SAAB 9-3 as a good all rounder, with the peace of mind that I am not going to get stuck in any snow fall.

So far, they have been astonishing in the rain and no issues with surface water, feels like you are still driving on a dry road. Looking forward to driving them on snow. Comfortable tyre and handles well for normal usage, as you would expect and should achieve a good high mileage.

Highly recommended for 17" rims.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 200 Easy Going miles

Smart Fortwo MHD cabrio

I fitted a pair of these to my smart fortwo rear wheels only, unfortunately kleber doesnt make 175/55/R15 yet, but as soon as they do i will probably buy a pair. the tyres worked just as good as my continental winter contacts fitted on my BMW, and perform just as good, quality grip in snow and ice and the cars DSC worked really well with the tyres. the car was pretty much undriveable with summer tyres fitted to the smart car in snowy conditions. a very good purchase for any rear wheel drive car.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.