Infinity INF 050

The Infinity INF 050 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Infinity INF 050
56%[average]
Dry Grip
64%
Wet Grip
45%
Road Feedback
57%
Progressiveness
52%
Wear
76%
Comfort
49%
Buy Again
48%

Infinity INF 050 Reviews

99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Jaguar XJS

I bought a set of INF 050 tyres for my car, a 1996 Jaguar XJS.

All I can say is that they are probably the best set of tyres I've ever used on this car.

My previous tyres were Continental and, although good, these are just better, and cheaper!

It is hard to explain but they just do what it says on the box. What else could I ask for?

Great wear and not much noise. In fact, I think that is the first thing I noticed about them.

An added plus is that they look good.

I will probably buy Infinity again in future as I was very pleasantly surprised.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Toyota matrix XR

these tyres absolutly exeeded my expectations! these literly went through hell and are still going i ambuying both my parents a set for there cars and i would reccomend these to anyone. purchased at Tire discounter in orangeville ontario

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Mondeo

Fine for normal driving and only moderate road-noise despite low-profiles. Bargain.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Astra SRi

My car originally had Dunlop Sport tyres which were great tyres, so when it came to replacing them I was tempted to replace them with the originals but the cost was just too much. I read loads of reviews and then decided to give these Infinity tyres a go. These tyres perform equally as well as the dunlops in wet and dry conditions. I have complete confidence in them from someone when loves to put his foot down and corner fast, when safe to do so of course.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

Much better than the reviews on here state . I would not have bought them if I had read these reviews first, so glad I didn't as I would have missed out on a bargain.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Honda Accord

They were kinda ok for the price I got them, held very well during dry warm days, but if you get just mist that fell on the road, they started slipping, specially on the roundabouts I could feel if I pushed them a little more they started scrubbing or doing hill start

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,500 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M

On dry road they are really good, just with a bit more pressure than what manifacturer says. On wet roads it's not hard to get them slipping but for me that's fun.. you have to try them on snow :D it's super funny. I would buy them again.. For the money i paid.. it's the best choice around.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza 1.4 Sportrider

The positive point of this tyres is the wear. 4 tyres with normal rotation dured about 40000 km with normal driving, mainly urban. The wet grip is not good, very unsafe but in Portugal doesn´t rain that much. As long as i drive safely in wet road it´s ok. The road noise and confort is average but in the motorway they are extremely noisy. If you have a small and compact car and want a lasting tyre with a budget price, this could be a good tyre. Otherwise dont buy it.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus MK3

Bought the car with these tyres on the front. The worse set of tyres i have ever used in my life. The slightest bit of water on the road and the car is aquaplaning.they are ok in the dry but have lost confidence in them, would never buy a pair,would rather run on the wheels themselves. Give them a miss if you value your life....

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Ford mondeo,1800

I got these tyres at end of may 2013 when I got the car an 1800 c.c.mondeo estate, as they were what I could afford at the time, and I wanted a good but not cheap tyre, these were recormended by the garage, on car, first thing I noticed was they were very noisy, the on every bump you went over you felt it, braking is o.k.in dry weather, but not so good in the wet, I am a steady driver, but twice when I have tried to excelerate in the wet at a traffic island the wheels could not grip the road, 6 or 7 times a year I drive to the coast 81 miles there and it o.k.in the dry.i have just changed the front tyres for pirelli cinterarto p1, and what a difference, steering feels good and cannot feel the bumps, I'm going to change the back tyres in 2weeks when I have the money, definitely will not buy these tyres again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.