Infinity INF 049

The Infinity INF 049 is a Winter Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Infinity INF 049
63%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
58%
Road Feedback
64%
Progressiveness
52%
Wear
78%
Comfort
61%
Buy Again
54%

Infinity INF 049 Reviews

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5 Average miles

Fiat Multipla

Price / performance ratio is ideal for sanding without snow, I pulled out some sections more than one brand of car brand tires. Then when I asked how is it possible that I went out with the Fiat Multipla of Chinese tires with his family and places it in the downhill slope where the path is strewn. :-)

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1.9 GTTDi

Well have have now fitted these tyres all round and must admit they are pretty damm good. i have now just done over 12500km on them driving mainly on motorways and is impressed with the grip and wear. i drive every day from cape town to worcester ie.240km . its now winter here and every body who knows its really rains here so in the wet the tyres come into the element and gives you the felling that yo are always incontrol.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

These tires are exceptional in wet and snowy weather, about par in dry , on or off pavement all year round I have found no problem with them a little noisy great for small cars , I drive a focus in mid ontario

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-H
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C 250Sport

Decent tire for the price. Held up for 4 years... never noticed any dangerous characteristics. Great in snow!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20 Average miles

Toyota Celica VVTLi

I had them on my celice for 4 years, I woud'n say its the best one but not bad at all, its cheap but I never had any accident for the 4 past winters where I live north of quebec its a good witer spot, truth I come to trust these wither tires, sometimes brand name is not only the thing to look for,

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon Cupra

This review is based on the 225/45R17 sized tyres fitted to a FWD car with sporty suspension (not race suspension but normal manufacturers sportier models) so other vehicle types and sizes may experience different characteristics.

I originally had these fitted to the rear of my vehicle just before the cold ??snap' of winter. I found them awful and at times thought I was going to leave the road. At temperatures above 5 degrees C they felt like jelly and moved around a lot with terrible tram lining. On wet roads the grip just gave up when cornering and the back end would step out and slide.
I then fitted them to the front of my vehicle and on the first day they were awful. Since then however and as temperatures have got colder the grip levels have improved somewhat. The extra bedding in by running on the drive wheels seemed to help. You can still occasionally go around a corner and not get the grip you got from the last corner you went around, which is a little unnerving. But sometimes you can drive around a corner and smile . I have used them in snow and found them adequate in a straight line but again cornering is compromised particularly with slushy stuff. They do however grip with a small amount of traction control cutting in.

So in summary: They perform better when it is cold (zero or below), the dry grip is good but the wet grip is only just satisfactory. They also work ok in the snow for the width of tyre I have fitted. They can be a little noisy on some road surfaces.
They are no where near the class leaders in terms of all round grip and driver response but not bad for a cheap alternative. I however would not buy these again for my vehicle.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
45%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp

Very dangerous tyres... Be smart and dont buy it. When temeprature is more than 6 °C, tires are very slippery on dry and noise is horrible, like driving a truck! But when temperature is below 0 °C, tires become great on dry asphalt :D They really stick! But sadly winter is wet almoust all of the time, so this doesnt help... On wet these tyres are awfull! Like driving on ice. I drive very fast all of the time, but with this tyres I am pushed to drive really slow! There is no grip at all... i give you my word! On snow these tyres are not so bad, when u start moving once, its hard for you to stop, even in big snow or uphill, just be gentle on gas pedal :) but if you stop and u want to get moving(small hill or big snow), its hard, becouse there is no grip, snow fills the profile... Its same downhill and stopping at speed. So on short: Very good on dry and low temperatures. Very good on snow when mooving. Awfull and dangerous on wet. Bad for start on snow. Becouse there is not alot of snow in my country and winters are wet almoust all of the time, these tires are really bad choise.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

very dangerous in the wet

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 406 Coupe 2.2 HDi

Complete lack of dry grip. Average at best in wet conditions. Quite alright in snow.
Worst of all though, the very very poor brake performance make them totally dangerous!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-H
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo V70 2.5 T awd

I am an advanced Police driver in the UK, I put 4 of these on my AWD V70, I would class them as a dangerous tyre on a wet or damp road. Average on dry roads, fair bit of road noise. Definately would not recommend and would not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.