Infinity INF 040

The Infinity INF 040 is a Summer Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Infinity INF 040
44%[average]
Dry Grip
64%
Wet Grip
33%
Road Feedback
43%
Progressiveness
36%
Wear
55%
Comfort
42%
Buy Again
32%

Infinity INF 040 Reviews

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper

Had all 4 replaced on my Mini Cooper just as good as the dun.ops it had. Before
Makes the car. Feel better. Around. Corners and. As for time noise. I don't. Thing there's much diff at all

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-15-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Volvo V70R

for the money i would say you will not get better, these are fitted to my Volvo V70 TUNED 352BHP 420LBS TORQUE, there nice and soft pump them up hard and get them hot they really stick but drive careful in the wet you wont get them hot enough, there made for japan hotter weather there on average,

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,200 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1.9 GTTDi

Well, when i first buoght theses tyres i was a bit put back having never heard of the brand. Now i can say that they handle excelent in the dry and just as good in the wet. I would that once the correct tyre pressure is achieved the tyre handles as good as those top brands. Only problem is that the tyre noise is much louder than normal and having said this i think that it just might put me off from buying them again

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-V
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Spirited miles

BMW 316

I had these tyres fitted this weekend, but my new Infinity tyres feel better than my old Uniroyals.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Civic SI Coupe

well about a month ago i said what the hell and put a set of infinity inf-040 tyres all round, they are a budget tyre but they seem to share roughly the same tread pattern as a Dunlop tyre,when i first got out on the road with them i wasnt very impressed at all, but once the tyres warmed up and the worn in tidy, i found the grip rather exceptional for the £37 a corner, they gave a decent feel on the road, i found the tyres much better than the pirelli tyres i usually buy. overall fantastic for a budget tyre, very impressed and would recommend to anyone

test car, Honda Civic SI coupe

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Average miles

Renault megane cc

No grip at all in the wet. I've recently bought a Megane CC which had these tyres on, and I've been fighting severe understeer every time it rains. I wouldn't normally review a tyre after so few miles, but that's because from what I've seen before they're all pretty similar in handling, so it's really how they handle in icy condition, and how they wear that distinguishes them. Unfortunately not this time - these may just be the first tyres I replace before the tread wears out.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Renault Clio 172

I bought my clio with these fitted, they look impressive but looks can be deceiving. They are pretty good in the dry but shockingly bad in the wet. I am upgrading them to a set of Rainsport 2

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
36%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Touran tdi

Recently bought a VW Touran and it has a set of these tyres on the front. In 2 words 'very loud' road noise and the comfort is terrible. Had me wondering if my suspension is worn (10,000 miles ermm no!), every bump and divot no matter how small is transmitted to your hands and behind. Can't comment on wear, progressiveness. I can say I misjudge my braking distance in the wet, have driven for 26years and never known handling like it. Ok in the dry i suppose except for the noise. I drive an MPV and don't expect performance necessarily, but do value safety. False economy...avoid.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14 Spirited miles

Rover 25

These tyres were fitted to the car when we bought it, my wife complained for the 12,000 miles that she used the car that the wet grip was horrible, but she never got round to changing them.
I have since taken ownership of the car, these tyres offer an acceptable level of grip in hot, dry weather, but next to nothing in the wet. They are very loud. I shall be replacing these tyres tomorrow, they have plenty of tread left but I might as well be driving a hovercraft with the grip level they offer. Definitely a tyre to avoid!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.