Michelin Pilot Sport

The Michelin Pilot Sport is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Sport
81%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
73%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
80%

Michelin Pilot Sport Reviews

99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Porsche 997 911

Better than anything for the road. Wears really well too.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Porsche 987 Boxster S

These were on my car when I bought it and after 3 years and 15k they were still on the car when I sold it albeit they were down to approx 2.5mm.

Really good high performance tyres that grip well all the time.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Lotus Elan M100

This tyre is no longer made, which is a pity... A truly excellent tyre which, in my opinion, was only bettered by the MXX2's originally fitted to the Lotus Elan SE, and the MXX3 replacements... The reasons for the 9's in the scoring. In combination with Exaltos on the rear the grip and feedback are terrific.

Will be really stuck for a replacement...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-15-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170

I looked at a few sites that reviewed tyres and these came out top each time. I had 4 fitted last week and the last few days we have had a lot of rain. These grip so well compared to my last lot which were continentals. I would recommend these to anyone I'm well impressed.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V Spec

On a weekend car, the tyres lasted me approx 4.5 years so no complaints, one puncture in all that time.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 41,000 Easy Going miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 1.9 TiD (120PS) Vector Sport Airflow

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 14,300 Average miles

BMW 320d SE (e46) Saloon

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW E92 M3

Black and round. Easy to break traction with 400hp. Progressively slides. My requirements fulfilled.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-30-19-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 3 Series

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-R

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.