Continental WinterContact TS 830 P

The Continental WinterContact TS 830 P is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental WinterContact TS 830 P
87%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
83%
Wear
86%
Comfort
90%
Buy Again
92%

Continental WinterContact TS 830 P Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile Aero 1.9 TTID

Fitted these on my Saab 9-3 TTID 2 weeks ago, I just had to write a review as today (16/12/11) we had a dump of snow in the North West. Took the car out for a spin and what a transformation. These tyres had amazing grip in the snow, my car didnt wheel spin once when driving up inclines and hills, granted the ABS came on when braking but that was probably down to my harsh braking but as soon as I learned to ease on the brake pedal the ABS didnt kick in at all.

All I can say is if you are in the market for Winter Tyres then you will not go wrong with these at all.

And driving on Motorways in the wet also gave amazing handling and the braking felt so secure from high speeds. The handling was also fantastic and not once have I felt that I am running on winter tyres when even comparing them to my Summer PS2's.

Buy these and put a big grin on your face in the snow - 5 star!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW E91 320d

Awesome

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Subaru Forester 2.0 XT

Awesome Tire.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSi DSG (B6)

Very good tyres. The car is very stable on the road. I recommend them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz B200cdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-V
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia

the best winter tyres i've ever had. really like the performance and handling on all kind of surfaces and weather, especially on snow.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 350 Spirited miles

Lotus Europa S 225

Excellent winter tyre, best ones I have used yet.

Grip in wet/dry/snow all brilliant. Can't fault this tyre one bit.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz SEC 560

I had real trouble two winters ago through the north of France when the conditions were icy and snow heavy. In fact conditions were as bad as it gets and my car was all over the place and frankly i had a terrifying time, i abandoned the journey and the car in some small village defeated.
This last winter, same journey and WinterContacts on and i was weaving through all the other lame, sliding and stuck traffic with utter confidence, total control .. i was amazed at the difference ... in short these tyre are incredible.
Having already done 7000 through a north severe winter and a spring Spain the wear is fantastic on a 1.7t car and i drive fast ... i shall leave them on till next november and change if needed to the same.
I cant praise these live saving tyres enough rgds m

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto

My summer tyres were 17" 225 front 245 rear fitted TS 830 P on 16" steel rims three weeks ago. Once these tyres were scrubbed in after 50 miles they were brilliant in the wet and this week on loose snow, packed snow and ice cannot fault, excellent grip and stopping power.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

BMW 320D

What a difference a tyre makes. These are just unstoppable in the snow and in the cold freezing conditions they seem to grip as well as my summer tyres did in the warmth.

I can't recommend a set of winter tyres enough if you rely on your car, and these seem to be the best out there.

Can't comment on wear yet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.