Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport

The Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
67%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
64%
Road Feedback
69%
Progressiveness
62%
Wear
72%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
59%

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Touareg

i've a 2008 Touareg 3TDI v6. The Bridgestone Duellers i fitted last year have given me 24,000 miles (39,000km) which i was very very impressed with. a mix of country roads and motorway. I do no trailer pulling either. The wear is pretty even, good grip etc. I'd definitely recommend paying the bit extra for Bridgestone, as they've given fantastic mileage.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,500 Average miles

Audi Q5

On my Audi Q5 which I bought in August 2012 , had Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sports. 235/55R19,
These tires are the original tires that were on my car when I bought it. My q5 has travelled 21500 klm , and I think they are 70% worn , been an SUV I have the tires rotated about 4 times a year, or every 3000 k's . I think these tires are great they are great in wet and dry conditions, they ride smooth and quiet , and looked after they will do the distance... I will definitely buy these tires again ...

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 40,000 Average miles

BMW X5 3.0 diesel

Best tyre money can buy

Tyre size reviewed: 315-35-20-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Outlander

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Audi Q5

My brand new q5 came with Goodyear, yet my mates identical car in same build week came with michelin! Last q5 had Bridgestone....by far a better tyre that lasted...only lost 2mm per year!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 47 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp

I have a set of these on my VW Tiguan, I have covered 47,000 miles on these and they are still road legal!. Amazing tyres these Bridgestones. The flip side is that I don't use brakes, don't excelerate hard, I don't corner hard, and don't drive at excessive speed - my by racer days are gone!!! This has a lot to do with it and it pays in tyre life. A great tyre for all seasons...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Jeep Renegade longitude4x4

The dueler sports are by a small margin firmer than the michelin primacy they replaced but in all other aspects are just as good,they suit the car well,are quiet,steer well and feel secure especially on poor surfaces (in the uk that is most of the time!) Will be buying these again when new tyres are required.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Nissan Qashqai

Firm ride. Long lasting tyres that wear well. A littie noisy but handle wet and dry conditions well. Car was fitted with these when new and have refitted the same after 50,000 miles. Tyres showed no signs of cracking or side wall damage. Would buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Tiguan Escape 2.0tdi

Geeod all-round tyre used on a Tiguan Escape 4x4 as VW original equipment. Very good on snow, reasonably good on ice, a good compromise tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

I use my Land Cruiser on a mix of country and main roads but about 10% of the time I am on farm tracks or off road. When on wet or dry surfaces, I have never felt that I was about to lose grip. Even braking in the wet it gives good confidence. I have the high wall 17" which give a slightly better ride than the 18" which I tried. 2-300 mile journeys are very comfortable and poor road surfaces do not affect the tyres as much as you might think. I run slightly over the tyre pressures and this helps me to get around 37mpg. Not bad for a 2.5 ton 4x4.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-S

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.