Pirelli CINTURATO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7
74%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
73%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
73%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
65%

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 200 Spirited miles

Hyundai Coupe 2.0L

I've had these tyres put on a Vauxhall Astra G Coupe once before as a replacement for the rubbish Event WL905 it came with and these were far superior. 3 years later and the tyres on our current Hyundai Coupe were due replacement, instantly we bought these and quite frankly these are even more superb than I thought. Baring in mind the Hyundai Coupe has an excellent suspension setup so it corners flat and level although with a harsh ride these tyres will NOT let go, not one bit, even in the wet, I've actually taken bends and corners at ridiculous speeds in the pouring rain and it's like super glue. The harsh ride was also much improved with these tyres. Honestly, these tyres are incredible and I've recommended them to everyone I know.

Dry grip is excellent
Wet grip is excellent
Snow grip (tested in old car) is very good for a summer tyre

I will only buy Pirelli P7 Cinturato from now on. These are miles ahead of the rubbish we once new e.g. P6000

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 118d M Sport

Excellent tyres for the money.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,400 Spirited miles

Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present)

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
95%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

These tyres came fitted on the car from new. The original front tyres were replaced at 42k, which is incredible for a 170bhp front wheel drive car, with another pair of P7 Cinturato's. The original rear tyres still going strong at 50k with still 5mm of tread left. Would not hesitate in buying these tyres again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 34,500 Average miles

Skoda Superb MKII CR170 Manual

Have had these tyres on my Skoda Superb from new. At 34,500 miles in 18 months the fronts have finally reached the wear limiters. Perfectly matched to this car for grip and comfort. Today I have put the superseded blue on. If they get anywhere near these tyres for wear and grip I will be very pleased. Thoroughly recommend theses tyres for this type of car.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 Series

Comfort comfort,comfort!!!Superb in the dry and wet.Have change(in order from buying the M3),ER30toSC2toER300 and now these.Very happy..Buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Fiat Bravo

Great tyres on my Bravo Sport. Great feeling - i cannot compare them with my Bridgestones RE050A.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,500 Average miles

BMW 118d M Sport

Bought these part worn at 6mm and they have lasted 15k. Dry grip excellent wet grip decent and they were a fair price too at £40 fitted albeit part worn.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,000 Average miles

BMW 320D

After 35000 miles the backs are about coming up for replacement but the fronts still have a good 5mm on them. It justifies the higher price for them as they last such a long time. They are very quiet and the grip in the dry is brilliant.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.