Pirelli Scorpion Verde

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde
67%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
67%
Wear
61%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
55%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde Reviews

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC70 D5

Second set of these I've put on the Volvo now and they are great, get over 35k miles a set and are a great all rounder, very well matched to the car and easy to come by nationwide. Hard to give a full and accurate review of dynamic ability to the type of car they are fitted to but for the kind of driving I do I'll be happy to put a third set on.

Only issue is they are a little pricey, could be a few £ less to buy, over £550 for a set on my car!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100,000 Spirited miles

Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp)

I have these Tyres on my Volvo XC90 and they are fantastic super grip in the wet and dry low noise and they hardly ever wear. Even driving in deep snow they never got stuck I’ve just ordered a new set for the back in very fussy when it comes to Tyres and it’s hard to find a set your happy with but I love these

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion

These are standard fitment on the MK2 Tiguan SEL . Having now done 5000 miles from new with rain , snow , mud and now hot roads I must admit for a 50 series tall tyre they give very good road holding and comfort. Having come from a dedicated sports estate and hot hatch running 40 series Uniroyal and Bridgestone the Pirellis are very impressive. No signs of wear. Ideally suited to a 240bhp Tiguan.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion

Dies sind die Standardausstattungen des MK2 Tiguan SEL. Nachdem ich nun 5.000 Meilen von Neuem mit Regen, Schnee, Schlamm und jetzt heißen Straßen gefahren bin, muss ich zugeben, dass sie für einen 50er Reifen sehr gute Straßenlage und Komfort bieten. Die Pirelli sind sehr beeindruckend, da sie aus einem engagierten Sportpark und den 40er Serien Uniroyal und Bridgestone stammen. Keine Gebrauchsspuren. Ideal geeignet für einen 240 PS starken Tiguan.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion

Ce sont un montage standard sur le MK2 Tiguan SEL. Ayant maintenant fait 5000 miles de neuf avec de la pluie, de la neige, de la boue et maintenant des routes chaudes, je dois admettre que pour un pneu de série 50, ils offrent une très bonne tenue de route et un bon confort. Venus d'un domaine sportif dédié et d'une trappe chaude en cours d'exécution des séries 40 Uniroyal et Bridgestone, les Pirelli sont très impressionnants. Aucun signe d'usure. Idéalement adapté à un Tiguan de 240 ch.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

I have been very pleased with the wear , comfort and grip from these tyres given they are fat 50% profile. They have been quite adept at handling snow though I have 4 wd. Lasting easily 20k with hard driving is amazing. Had a puncture , drew the screw out. Pumped it back up and 10k on its still fine. Though a concern now and with others running this tyre on Tiguans is that at only 16 months and 25k there is substantial cracks formed on the sidewall. It has been surmised as being due to the plastic re inforced sidewall moving around on cornering or some other factor. However given how long lasting they have been compared to lower profile tyres on previous cars having only a quarter of this mileage before wearing out then if now needing replacement I would happily buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,500 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Freelander 2

Brilliant improvement in my fuel consumption since fitting these tyres 1500 miles ago. Up from 31mpg to 34.4mpg.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Ford Kuga

Very good in all conditions including snow and ice.Not as quiet or economical as expected but still comparable with previous continental 4x4 contact. The also seem to have more grip than the continental

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Stunning. Range Rover Evoque from new. Changed fronts at 50k miles because of shoulder wear. Just changed backs at 61k miles because of a puncture - they still were about 1 mm above the gauge. I don't drive slowly, have used the vehicle to tow trailers including collecting stone from a quarry. Great value.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

These tyres came fitted from new on my XC60 2wd 2.0D4 in 2016. Previous experience with Pirelli tyres made me wary of just how good these tyres might be for grip. They have been almost faultless in the 3 years I’ve been using them. Ok I’m not doing high mileage around 10,000 per year, but at 32,000 miles they still have 3 mm left at the front and nearer 6mm on the rear. I’ll be changing them soon before the weather really turns but I’ll be looking to replace them with the same again. Handling and feedback are a bit of a subjective thing with a car like the xc60 albeit this is an RDesign model with slightly better handling, but I have no issues thus far. Driving mix has been around 60:40 between town and motorways.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.