Toyo Proxes 4

The Toyo Proxes 4 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Toyo Proxes 4
70%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
62%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
65%
Wear
77%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
62%

Toyo Proxes 4 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Average miles

Toyota Auris

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

got these a few months ago and by far the best tyre i have owned, they stick to the road like something to a blanket, i bought them as toyos are very highly recommended on the fiat forum for puntos and it was either these or t1r's. i when for these as they are more hardy for use in the winter and they are not as known for wearing out fast like the t1r's.

overall a very good tyre in all seasons would defo recommend

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.9 PD100

Amazing tyres, they stick like glue in the dry, excellent in the wet, maybe just a little more prone to aquaplaning... buy again is a must!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 26,000 Average miles

Honda Civic Coupe 1.7 Petrol.

Very nice tyres, unbeaten in the dry! didn't really feel confident enough to push it in the wet but who does push it in the wet? wear rate was brilliant! had them on for 25k with 2 rotations over a 7 month period & still had 4/5mm all round before I sold the wheels with the tyres. Tyre size was a 205/40/17, profile was quite sexy with the rim protector which did its job quite well when the mrs had the car (on very few occasions fortunately) As for comfort, well again for low profile tyres they were very nice on the road with average noise levels (Japanese Coupe with minimal sound proofing) feedback was excellent in the dry, if you do push them, you can feel them gripping the more you push. Doesn't take them too long to get warmed up either. Definately would buy again. This was my 2ns set. Onto Hankook K110s next :)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

BMW M5

This tyres are good, just you have to consider the weight of vehicle. I had them on 5th series of BMW and they work well in any weather conditions. I would not put them for SUV. Actually any wide high speed tyres doesn't like a vertical clearances. that time they loose grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 29,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 206 1.1

Really great for the money, superb grip in the dry, although not so good in the wet...,no road noise at all, look nice too!!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza FR TDi

Totally transformed the car compared to the yokohama prada's that were on there before and only £3 more from the local

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Rover 214 Si

These were my first set of decent tyres and theres a notable difference in comparison to cheaper options. The one let down was the wet/damp grip. Although not bad, its not an awful lot better than normal tyres, at least not the same as the difference in dry grip.

Wear was very good, done 8k on them now and they've barely worn! Also very quiet and comfortable.

Also quite an attractive tread pattern which is a bonus.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T

Have had these for a couple of months and are very happy with the grip in wet and dry as well as the sound and comfort. Had Falken fk-452 before and I think these are not as noisey.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Colt

Now on my second set of these as I have been so pleased with them on Mitsubishi Colt. They are much better than the original Continentals that were on from new. They also worked really well in the snow of 2010 and 2011 and we never go stuck. Will be sticking with TOYO from now on.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.