Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
71%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
62%
Comfort
68%
Buy Again
59%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (2)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Spirited miles

Audi A3 Sportback Quattro 2.0L TDI (170 PS)

After the first 300 miles and the tyres had bedded in they seem excellent. Dry grip is very good, wet grip is very good. Have now taken off for winter so once have done a few more thousand after spring will update. The only down side is the wear. But if you want grip thats gonna happen. From the amount they have worn so far if they continue t owear the same there going to last 7500 miles. I was hoping for about 9/10k but never mind. Will probably buy these again. (these are the MO rated ones which have an A for wet grip rating)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Porsche BOXSTER 2.7

Granted, a lot of the grip of this car comes from the excellent chassis and suspension but these tyres are a perfect pairing for the car. The only minor point is that they seemed to wear a little quickly but that could be down to the driving style as much as the tyre itself.
In the wet and dry they are a grippy, safe and fun tyre that I'd imagine would be a great choice on any sports car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

If you are looking for performance on an SUV that’s the right tire
Tread wear and comfort are not my priorities

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-21-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR+

Got a great deal on a full set of these tyres after the factory fit Conti contact 5's had done there best. So far i'm very happy with them,not as quiet as the contact 5's but not bad enough to give them a lower score,Dry roads are a breeze but i have noticed they can get a wee twitchy on damp to wet Scottish Highland roads,but there again i'm not hanging around and giving the car some Timpson,,But ,, I'm very happy with them and they are wearing better than the Contact 5's the car came with when new.I will more than likely have these fitted again as ive had no underware changing moments with them like with the Conti's

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp

Love this tire. Thought Michelin PS2 would remain my ideal tire until I bought these. The catch is the tire doesn't feel like much the first 200 or 300 km, after that it gets better by the day, after 1000 km it's incredible. The dry grip is immense, both on a straight line and in corners. The precision is a tiny bit less accurate compared to PS2 but otherwise it's hands down a winner. It's behavior is much sportier than PS2, imho. It's kind of like you get the performance almost comparable to semi-slicks such as Toyo R1R except with more gentle and acceptable public roads manners which is a good compromise. The wet grip and safety are good but not the best. Comfort is totally acceptable but there are more comfortable tires out there. I would suggest this tire for anyone with a small or mid-size car powerful enough for sporty and/or extreme driving looking for a solid performer primarily in the dry that wouldn't lose too much in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp

I have had these on since i bought the car at 1,900 miles. I am now nearing 20,000 miles driven and have only had to change one due to a puncture.

fantastic grip and ok comfort isn't great but then again can't complain considering the 19" size!

want these again so i am going to make sure i have the same ones made in the same country. I had a bad experience with my ford where i had one set made in malaysia and one made in germany, even though they had the same brand and name the tread was different and the grip was NOTHING!

where they are made makes a difference! regardless of brand.
They were goodyear NCT's.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A

A good tyre in terms of dry and wet grip. But I feel the other aspects let it down slightly which means I'd probably stump up the other cash for Michelin Pilot Sport 3s.

P Zeros just don't quite have what it takes in terms of wear. They last quite well but I am confident you can get about 10-20% extra miles from a Michelin offering.

Progressiveness of P Zeros concerns me a little. I have had a couple of surprises in terms of understeer in wet weather, which arguably can be expected, but I would expect more progressiveness at this price point. Again, this is not something I have experienced with Michelins.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Porsche cayenne s

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-21-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Spirited miles

Mazda RX8

i used this tyre on a 2006 mazda rx8 challenge(192 hp),very good grip both on wet and dry.very good feedback and high Aquaplaning resistance.
braking is also good both on dry and wet roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.