Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
71%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
62%
Comfort
67%
Buy Again
59%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Acura TSX

The best! put them on and drive away!!! So far the best what i had,highly recommend for florida residents!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-S
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

BMW E63 645Ci

i had a hard time finding the Pirelli P-Zero , everyone i tried kept getting in P-zero rosso or P-zero nero , but i was adament that i want the just Pirelli P-Zero , after reading all the good test results i was expecting a good tyre and boy did it deliver , the precision of this tyre is mind boggling , it gives such a good feel through the steering and the grip is just immense , it rides very well for a Max performance tyre and is far more comfortable and quieter than the Goodyear Eagle F-1 Asymmetrics i had previously , all in all a truely excellent tyre , and belongs in a different league to the p-zero rosso and nero , which are mediocre in comparison

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Spirited miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

This is such a hard wearing tyre have done 12k on these tyres and they are down to 5mm which is impressive on a Quattro. I am really impressed with the wet grip with these tyres on and they corner brilliantly but then again I'm not sure how much of that is down to the Quattro but I don't care these tyres are excellent.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Impreza

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 42,000 Easy Going miles

Jaguar XJ8

These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Average miles

Jaguar XF S

I've a jag xf 275cv. This tyres has and excellent grip in dry, also last millage. You can go on a cornering roads extremly fast and tyres answer is impresive. On wet condicions results are really good but not impresive only in last millage grip starts to be only aceptable, specially on raining conditions when aquaplaning apears.
On motorway has also an excellent grip but noise isn't the best. Fuel consumtion is good for this kind of tyres.. however I've changed with 16700 miles because was finished, from my point a short millage.
50% motorway 20% city drive 30% country roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

Excellent grip everywhere.
Excellent on wet!
Lasted 4 years and 50.000 kilometers!
The best!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Accord Tourer Type S

The car car originally came fitted with some Falken RE 452 - I have never driver a car that tramlined so badly - I never felt in control of the car on the motorway / B-roads and couldn't wait to get them off the car. Since then I've been running P-Zero Rosso's which I have been very pleased with, each pair getting between 16-19k. I decided to try the new P-Zero's and have had them on the car for 2months now and they have had everything thrown at them. They are superb in the wet - I haven't felt the car want to aquaplane through standing water which is probably due to the wide radial grooves on the tyres. They haven't done too bad in the snow, however like all summer tyres in snow, once you're stuck that's it! Dry grip is slightly better than the Rosso's (my last pair I wore right down to the limit and did fell a bit nervous in the wet when pushed too hard).

On the the good A roads / and motorways I would say they are quieter than the Rosso's and I am pleased with them so far. If I get the same sort of wear rate as the Rosso's then I will be pleased - just have to wait and see.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.