Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3

The Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3
83%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
74%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
80%

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Beste tyre I ever had on the Range Rover Sport TDV8...Not noisy, very good handling dry and wet, absolut perfect..
What a difference after Continental 4x4 Sportcontact and Pirelli P Zero

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-20-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

The grip from these tyres is amazing i also found them to be very good in the wet which is a bonus as these are summer tyres. Road feedback is spot on and are very comfortable to drive on. These are so much better than the conti sport 3 tyres that were on the car and i had them from new. The PS3 is in another league i don't think the other big brands can come close to these with their flagship model tyres 5 stars to michelin for the PS3.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Audi TT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Average miles

Volvo s60 D5 (163)

I have recently fitted four Michelin PS3 tyres to my Volvo s60 D5, they have transformed the car. The car no longer tramlines, the tyres are very quiet on various road surfaces, and absorb bumps and iregularities in the road surface better than the previous tyres (Dunlop sport maxx), giving a more comfortable ride. The car feels more stable at speed and more predictable when cornering. Although I have not yet driven many miles on these tyres I will buy Michelin PS3's again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 300 Average miles

Ford Focus mk2

Has transformed the drive, handling, grip etc on my Focus 1.6ti estate.
I have only had them on for a couple of weeks, so far very pleased.

So much better than the Dunlop EfficentGrip,crap in the wet, they were on the car when I bought it.

Will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

BMW 328ci

I have PS3 at the back and Direzza at the front, in the wet, the front (direzza) would lose grip and understeer. Great.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40,000 Average miles

BMW 320D M Sport

Had PS3's all round. Standard tyres, not the run flats that BMW recommends. Rears lasted 32k miles, front 43k miles. I mainly drive on motorways. Incredible feeling of stability at speed. Compared to the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 run flats that the car came with, the PS3 is another level and the car rides so much more smoothly without losing its cornering stability.

Will buy again (and again)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Average miles

Ford

The only tyre you should by for your focus st.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI

The best tyre i have ever had . i recommends it for you guys . no words describe how good those tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330CI M Sport

I was due for a change and wanted to go for the PS2 again untill I was told that the new PS3 have arrived. So I took at them and the tread pattern is similar but slightly different, TBH I preffered the PS2 tread pattern with the zig zag tread on the outer shoulders but cant complain these still look good.

I must admit they are very similar to the PS2 in terms of dry handling and braking, but on a sudden down pour one late evening on a country lane I got to feel these tyres in the wet and I must say they are slightly better that the PS2 for wet grip and braking. Michellin say that these should last slightly longer too than the PS2.

So far they are definately slightly better than the PS2 and are a very smooth ride. Ill comment on wear when they have reached the end of their tread life but after 7k they are down to approx 7mm.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.