Bridgestone Potenza s02

The Bridgestone Potenza s02 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Potenza s02
77%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
79%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
66%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
69%

Bridgestone Potenza s02 Reviews

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

TVR Cerbera

Simply the best tyres I've used. Such a shame they can't be bought anymore :(

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-16-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,500 Spirited miles

Peugeot 306 GTI6

Dry Grip - The best
Wet Grip - The best
Road Feedback - The best
Progressiveness - The best
Wear - They wear quickly, but there soft and grippy.
Comfort - If you want comfort have a bath
Buy again - If I could get them - BRIDGESTONE PLEASE MAKE SOME MORE.

The best bar non. Grip, feel, stability, poise is way better than any other. They also leave all others in the wet, they are just brilliant. The sidewalls are also quite stiff which is great as you dont get the movement like you do with lesser tyres.

I have had five sets of these as well as trying Eagle F1's and various others. These nock them all into next week.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

TVR Chimaera

Fantastic tyre, good grip wet or dry, good wear, perfect for the car. Shame you cannot get them anymore. Replaced with Dunlop SP9000's which is the closest I could find to match the grip levels.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-15-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

TVR griffith

These tyres are brilliant, it's a shame you can't get them anymore. The relpacement bridgestone s03 doesn't suit the griff as well and don't seem as good as the s02.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-16-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

TVR 450seac

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-15-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Nissan 300ZX

Had this tyre on the front gave good front end grip and and good feedback the tune in was 1st class lasted long to

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 4,000 Spirited miles

Toyota MK2 MR2 Turbo

I can't really fault these. I've had these on my track mr2 turbo and have driven around 911s on trackday rubber! Bit hairy in the wet but that's probably because I can't get enough heat into them with my cambers.

Worn surprisingly well considering the abuse I give them too. Well happy.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-16-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

I have driven with the S-02's on the front of my Honda S2000 for nearly 8k miles. They had already covered around 10k when I bought the car so they have lasted very well. They grip extremely well in the dry giving lots of confidence when cornering. Wet performance is also very good as long as you don't push it too much on the tighter bends. Comfort is fairly good overall and the tread design looks great. Would buy them again but they are no longer available so I will now probably replace them with Potenza RE050A's.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Nissan 200sx

Good medium performance tyre grips quite well. Very stiff and can give a back ache. Was surprised it felt more grippy in the wet compared to other tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

BMW E38 7 Series

Got them from e-bay brand new, and put them as rear wheels of my BMW 740i. The wear rate has been terrible, in just 200miles I have 2mm treading left.
I bought from e-bay also used partworn 7mm Goodyear F1 GDS3's on front wheels, and they are perfect with no wear at all.
I still cannot believe the wear rate. Could it be because the tire is made no more and could have expired? but then that particular brand of Goodyears are also not made anymore. I took my car to a garage and I have no problem with my rear axle or wheels, and the seller on e-bay cannot come up with explanation. I am definitely not using these or any bridgestones anymore. I am still in shock at the wear rate of my rear Bridgestone Potenza S02's compared to the Goodyear F1's in front, Can someone explain to me why the Bridgestones tires wore out so quickly. I need an answer!!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-18-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.